We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
425
100
16
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
425
100
16
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north side gili t quiet side horse carriage ride outdoor bathroom the general manager beef rendang watch sunset low tide private pool the hotel manager northern part yogurt party island sun loungers special thanks snorkeling gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at Wilson’s retreat. What an experience it was. Form the day we arrived we were greeted by such great staff there till the day we had to leave. It was an unforgettable trip I must say. Rooms were fantastic, comfy beds and very clean. My family had a time of their life’s. Will definitely come back!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank zackeryv4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaluK35, General Manager at Wilson's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear our Zackery,

Thank you for choosing Wilson's Retreat and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for leaving us a review here on Tripadvisor, very appreciated, all reviews are important fo us, so that we can manage our services. Please feel free to reach us by email or whatsapp if you anything to be discussed

Thank you
regards
Kus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Wilson's Retreat. The first night in a one bedroom villa with private pool which it was amazing. Huge room with a huge bathroom and an incredible swimming pool as well as an outside area with a lot of privacy. The other 4 nights we spent them in the Julu suite. The bedroom was slightly smaller as the vill one but still amazing. The outside bathroom it is impressive and very beautiful. The room has every detail you can think of with a minibar and TV. They give you 3 complimentary big bottles of water every day and they clean your room at least twice a day. The room was spotless every time we walked in.
The resort is located in the north of the island in a very quite spot. The beach its is just in front of the hotel at less than 10 meters walk. The breakfast served was amazing with lota of different choices from Occidental choices to oriental ones. They serve you breakfast just in front of the beach which is amazing. We had lunch and dinner several times during our stay and they have lots of different options in the menu. The prices are quite reasonable and even cheaper than most of the places you can find in the east of the island. The lava chocalate cake is a must try!
The resort is around 25 minutes walk from the busy part of the island which has a big variety of restaurants and hotels.
However if you are looking for privacy and relax do not think twice in coming to Wilson's Retreat! The best part of the stay it was the amazing staff working at the resort. Every single one of them are lovely, always happy, smiling and attentive. I can't say thank you enough for the treat they gave us at Wilson's Retreat. By far the best hotel we've ever been in our stay in Indonesia. For sure we will be staying here again whenever we are coming back to Gili Trawangan. 11 out of 10!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DavidR11271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaluK35, General Manager at Wilson's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear David

Thank you for choosing Wilson's Retreat and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for leaving us a review here on Tripadvisor, very appreciated, all reviews are important fo us, so that we can manage our services. Please feel free to reach us by email or whatsapp if you anything to be discussed

Thank you
regards
Kus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I tentatively write a review, not sure whether I want to share the secret! We stayed at Wilson for 5 wonderful nights, honestly one of the best holiday breaks we’ve ever had. On the quieter side of the island to find this shady haven was bliss: service from friendly staff who knew when to approach, when to walk away. Can’t name particular staff as I don’t want to miss anyone, all playing a part in a magic stay. Lovely meals, great snorkelling right out the front of the resort. Comfortable cool rooms to retreat from the heat of the day. We walked around the island each day, am or pm there was always something new to discover or enjoy. Genuinely the perfect break from busy city life!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Isszzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaluK35, General Manager at Wilson's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear our beloved customer,

Thank you for choosing Wilson's Retreat and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for leaving us a review here on Tripadvisor, very appreciated, all reviews are important fo us, so that we can manage our services. Please feel free to reach us by email or whatsapp if you anything to be discussed

Thank you
regards
Kus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Wilson’s Retreat for 3 nights! It was really nice- the service was outstanding, the food was really good and the rooms were very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the shower was my favourite party! It was quiet, clean and would highly recommend!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank valeriejslpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaluK35, General Manager at Wilson's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valerie

Thank you for choosing Wilson's Retreat and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for leaving us a review here on Tripadvisor, very appreciated, all reviews are important fo us, so that we can manage our services. Please feel free to reach us by email or whatsapp if you anything to be discussed

Thank you
regards
Kus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Have no words to describe our stay, absolute heaven, relax and chill. After having walked the island it become even more evident that we made the best choice amongst all other available places.
Staff is super nice, special thanks to Gita and Eru for your kindness, happiness and for making our stay special. Greetings to all Wilson team from Yan, Agata, Maya and Rahul. See you soon again! Wishing all the success and happiness.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank yamartal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaluK35, General Manager at Wilson's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yamartal

First, I would like to thank you for choosing Wilson's Retreat, and for such great review too. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Can't wait to greet you on your next Holiday in future. Have great day to you

Thank you
Regards
Kusnawan
GM at WIlson's Retreat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews