We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
YOUR PRIVATE BEACH enjoy the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
YOUR PRIVATE BEACH
enjoy the Beach
your pristine private beach
The Pool
the master bedroom
the master bedroom
your king size bed in the master bedroom
THE LIVING AREA OF THE  MASTER BEDROOM
the master bedroom's bathroom
1st Bathroom
THE BEDROOM next to the master WITH SEA VIEW; perfect for family with kids; as they are joined
THE SECOND UPSTAIRS BEDROOM VIEW SEA VIEW
The Pool
your beach bar
THE LIVING ROOM
Terrace
your bar on the beach
The Pool
VIEW FROM THE UPPDER DECK OF THE MASTER BEDROOM
THE SEA VIEW  CHILL OUT AREA OF THE MASTER BEDROOM
Kitchen. every morning the staff cook breakfast for you
Terrace
The 2nd Bedroom
THE SWIMMING POOL…BY THE SEA
the 3 th bedroom
The 4th Bedroom
The 4th Bedroom
The 4th Bedroom
4th Bathroom
back side Terrace of bedroom 3 and 4
Terrace
its all about details
free bicycles provided during your stay for you to enjoy site seeing
time for barbecue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
1960lavin...
Nimbin Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here 9 girlfriends, right on the beach, and in a quieter spot only 10 mins walk to the main hub, lots of bars and restaurants close by, the staff are lovely, very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfasts were lovely, the only comment about the place is it needs a bigger fridge, the existing one is way too small to store all our drinks in. unfortunately a lot of the coral has died and the snorkelling not so great, and the ponies used for transport is quite upsetting they are very badly treated and for this reason only I will not return to the Gili islands.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
S D thank you for your comment...hope to see you again; even if you did not like the ponies ride; hope one day they won't use ponies anymore as transportation but as there is no car or motorbike on the island; the other alternative is to use bicycles
regarding snorkeling i hope you went to Alik just in front of the house as it is one of the best spot in the gills and there is as well another beautiful spot where i go with my kids it s called coral garden and it is just in front in gili meno
we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team took good care of you
we really hope to see you soon again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-Ahonq
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Accommodation on the island, hands down!”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Couldn't of asked for a better resort. Staff were friendly & helpful....Private beach gorgeous and well maintained, had many people stop and ask about the place! Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
Dear Nicole,
Thank you very much for writing your positive review following your recent holiday experience with us at The Gili Beach Resort.
We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday experience with us and in particular the services from our team. Everyday we try to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and give them the opportunity to enjoy a maximum they can their holidays.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we all hope that in the near future, you will have the opportunity of staying with us again.
Kindest regards,
The Team of The Gili Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenmitch...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Private Accomodation on Gili T”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly as adverised, only better!! The house is awesome, well laid out, tastefully decorated and in the quiet part of the island. You have a pool and your own private beach. 3 or 4 good restaurants close by. Bikes and snorkelling gear provided free of charge. We were 3 couples and everyone was impressed. Breakfast every morning when you felt ready. The best thing about staying here is that Alessandro and Arya cant do enough for you. From eating recommendations, organising private snorkelling trips (with pick up near house if tide permits), personal shopping needs or arranging 1st class airport transfers with sight seeing everything is hassle free. If you want home visit massages, no problem, same price as in town. (Ask for Awal and his wife) I thoroughly recommend this place. A big thanks to all especially Alessandro, Arya and Wayon for making our week long stay memorable. Ideal for a family or several couples travelling together. Beware you wont want to go home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house, location and staff
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Dear Glenn,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your positive reviews following your recent holiday experience with us at The Gili Beach Resort.

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us and in particular the services from our team. Everyday we try to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and give them the opportunity to enjoy a maximum they can of their holidays and we are so proud to hear from you that you really appreciate our service, so we wish to say a BIG THANK YOU to you and your friends.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we all hope that in the near future, you will have the opportunity of staying with us again.

Kindest regards,
The Team of The Gili Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara_D800
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect - can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful villa for 5 nights with a group of friends and we all loved every moment. The location is great, being a bit more tucked away from the main tourist areas makes it nice and peaceful, yet it is still easily accessible. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful, going out of their way to help us with bookings for tours and transport and assisting us with anything else as needed. I only have positive things to say about our stay here. We all had a really fun and relaxing time, and in such a wonderful island setting - we simply cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Dear Tara,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your positive reviews following your recent holiday experience with us.

We was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us in particular the services from the team.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we all hope to the opportunity of having you back again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
The Team of The Gili Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEAUTY AND SERENITY...”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First, it's my third time to Gili Island and especially to Gili Trawangan..and each time it's like a dream...Now with my kids, i wanted the most peacefull and practical area (closed to restaurant and shop but very quiet). The Gili Beach resort, where we stayed one entire week, was the perfection. This place, a superb and so cosy (!!!) wood house, is decorated with a lot of refinement, spacious, great s.pool and an incredible private beach with amazing view...
We were few couples with kids , let them go and back to the beach just front of the house, absolutely secure and so magic for all of us...! The staff is very nice and attentive.
We used to have lunch or dinner to "The Wilson restaurant" just 100M from there and it's just a real"gourmet restaurant",afordable with good wine...!
Wee will come back next year, It was paradise on Earth!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design wood house and quiet beautifull beach
Liked least: The corals on the sand!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madinlv
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING VILLA...!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for 4 nights, and I did not want to leave... This place is so relaxing and peaceful with an amazing view of the ocean that I woke up to every morning. This place is not in the center where there are people who want to party every night, its away from all of that, its on the quiet more calm side of the island. and what we really enjoyed the most is that we were able to snorkel just in front which made it alot more fun for us as we did not need to go in the center of town to get a boat. The bikes were there for us to take so we were able to ride along the island and the staff was also very helpful.
I will definetly come back and I recommend this place for couples/friends/groups who want to get away or for families with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness.. peacefulness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelaB...
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Paradise Beach Villa”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It has been years since I have stayed on Gili Trawangan due to the rapid development of the island but my holiday at the Gili Beach Resort could not have been more relaxing, peaceful, paradisiacal or magical. It was Heaven! The villa is a perfectly appointed french indo-chic and a credit to the talented owners to have created something so tasteful especially in contrast to the rest of the island. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The sunsets were outstanding, and whilst I'm not sure I can credit the ridiculous pink watermelon amethyst skyscapes to tripadvisor, i can certainly credit Gili Beach Resort for the positioning to appreciate them. Sublime! The new addition of Wilsons Retreat just three doors down the road has risen the bar on food on the island and made the stay just so much more delicious. I highly recommend this killer combination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Ultimate sense of timelessness that staying in this villa generates.
Liked least: Having to leave so soon.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing