We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic holiday in an amazing place!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sunset Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset beach front Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Sunset beach front Bungalow
Luxury towels & linens
Open air bathroom with fresh hot water shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susanna B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“A fantastic holiday in an amazing place!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

OH MY GOD! They say paradise is just an illusion because they have never been In Villa Sunset Beach!
Great service, great bungalow, they are very friendly and helpfully.
Our bungalow was very welcoming. It is located in the quiet side of the island, the sea there is amazing. Waking up in that so peaceful environment and admiring the sunset directly from the bed was incredible!
Thanks to the owner and all the guys for being so kind and nice with us!!! We will come back for sure as soon as possible in this paradise!

Susanna and Francesco

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindan166
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect little place”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I had 4 fabulous days in this quaint & cosy beach hut. We loved the personal touches given to the place, plus the peaceful location. There is a nice selection of places to eat and drink nearby ; they don't have facilities here for providing food but do leave out nibbles & treats that you can buy if peckish. Cold drinks in a fridge too. Watching sunsets on the beach just across the path was lovely but the sand isn't nice, white and clean which was a slight disappointment. Sand fleas galore, copious amounts of broken coral too so you need to find a sun bed/lounger further up the coast ( only 5 minutes away). We would recommend this .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: quiet location and personal touches
Liked least: the beach
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCREENI09
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Oasis in Paradise”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Had little expectation arriving at Gili T but Villa Sunset blew it out of the water. Our own piece of paradise. Tymberlee and staff were helpful without being seen. Whilst breakfast isn't supplied walk 150m to many options. You are away from the hustle and bustle of Gili T but for us it was perfection personified. Walking up to the big blue 100m from our door step each morning was magical. We will be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbmcconne...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Solo Traveler or Couple”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Simply amazing bungalow with great ocean views, peaceful essence and very close access to the beach!! The beach bungalow has everything one needs for a relaxing beach vacation. From the well appointed inside with AC, comfortable queen bed, TV/DVD (with huge movie selection), fresh water dispenser and fridge to the lovely outside bath that contains large shower, sink and western toilet...I can't imagine needing anything else. The grounds are well kept and the 2 bungalows and Villa are positioned for maximum view without compromising privacy. The location was perfect - allowing the easy option of a 15 minute bike ride into the central side of the island or taking in the sunset from one of the closer resort restaurants within 5 min walk from the bungalow. Thanks to the owner, Tymberlee, for supplying a lot of island info and guidance before I arrived. And, thanks to the property manager, Touks, who upon my arrival welcomed me immediately and set me up well - even giving me a local phone with preprogrammed numbers for use on the island! Well done - can't wait to get back to Gili T!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review!! We really enjoyed hosting you, Carrie and hope to see you, again. Warm Regards, Tymberlee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing