We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accom on Gili T!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beach House Resort
Ranked #13 of 157 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Port Stephens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good accom on Gili T!”
Reviewed March 9, 2010

After researching on trip advisor we choose to stay at The Beach House. The reviews are very accurate for the property. We stayed in a Deluxe Bungalow. It was clean and with great air con, outdoor bathroom - salt water showers with fresh rinsing water.

At the time there were two new resorts just south of The Beach House "Scallywags" and “Ko Ko Mo”. We will stay at one of these on our next visit. Scallywags is well priced, have beautifully furnished rooms and the restaurant does a great steak! We choose to skip the very average breakfast at the beach house and pay for a delicious breaky here instead. Ko-Ko-Mo accom looked beautiful, which is a bit more expensive option. A must do: dinner at Ko Ko Mo's fine dining restaurant.. Simply magnificent!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kt-cruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaHE, Owner at The Beach House Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
Hi
Thanks for your review and we hope that, on a return visit to Gili T, you will try our recent and updated inclusion in our room rate which is a delicious new breakfast menu, more closely in line with the quality food we offer for lunch and dinner.
Great you like the dining at ko-ko-mo. It is our 'sister' property and does indeed offer fine dining which has, in several press articles and reviews , been cited as equal in standard to leading International restaurants. So we look forward welcoming you back to either or both properties in the future
Best regards
The Beach House family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    157
    58
    23
    15
See reviews for
62
175
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2010

i stayed at the beach house resort on gilli t with my mother sister & daughter for 5 nights I could not highly recommend this resort enough the room we had was a 2 bedroom villa with plunge pool big clean and ultra modern, service & staff was 100% what a great resteraunt with a seafood bbq every night.
The beach house is located on the beach and is central to most things on gilli T.
thank you beach house you made our holiday one to never forget :)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samoz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

The Beach House has several small a/c rooms along its northern side that are far enough away from Tier Na Nog that the music doesn't reach. The bathrooms have hot and cold running salt water, with a fresh water tap for rinsing. I enjoyed the peacefulness, the zen modern decor, the restaurant right on the water, and the wonderful staff. If you're able to tolerate the shaky electric and the salt water shower, it's a lovely place and inexpensive to boot.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outcider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2010

I have stayed at the Beach Resort on numerous occasions over the past three years. I have tried all of their accomadations to include the 4-bedroom villa. Why, because I always show up and will stay in the establishment regardless of what room is available. I know I will get top notch service! The food is fresh, reasonably priced, and flavorful (try the pasta dishes and lobster) . The drinks, they make them the way you want--and I like mine strong! Most important, it is a safe and secure place. I have visited with friends and have also brought my children to stay. In all of my visits, I left knowing I received value for my money was treated like I was the only customer and always look forward to returning!!! WIll be back again this year on March 8th, CAN'T WAIT!!!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milesdizzybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

stayed at 4BR villa, besides quite run down, most incredibly: they did not tell us that every wednesday right next door is full on disco! YOU CAN'T SLEEP till 4am!
the upstairs rooms are virtually balcony to the disco. unbelievable!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GMNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disey50, Owner at The Beach House Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2010
Gili Trawangan is known as 'the party island' of the three Gilis. Partys are held three times a week at Blue Marlin Dive on Monday, Tir Na Nog Wednesday and Rudy's Bar on Fridays. It is unfortunate that our guests in the 4 bedroom Villa weren't prepared for the Wednesday nights party and suggest that they direct their complaint to Tir Na Nog directly. I would like to suggest that, should he decide to return to Gili Trawangan he try our new resort at ko - ko - mo Gili Trawangan Resort, a few hundred meters South of The Beach House where there are no other hotels and bars, yet still close enough to the center of town for a night out. It is rare for us to hear a compaint about a stay in our 4 bedroom Villa and the guests concerns will be addressed and rectified where necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I stayed in a treehouse (the cheapest option) for $30 per night. The room was simple, yet nice. Avoid staying here on Wed night unless you plan to attend the Irish Pub party that is at the neighboring hotel - you won't be able to sleep until it is finished. haha. The pool area is nice and there are several loungers and umbrellas available. The waterfront restaurant serves good food and cold beer. You can even get drinks while relaxing by the pool. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It is about a 10 minute walk if you want to go to a nice beach for swimming and snorkeling. You can swim in front of the hotel area, but it is quite rocky.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlemisstravel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

spent 4 nights at the beach house during our indo holiday. booked the beach house online with no hassles. the rooms were lovely with their own safety deposit box the service was great the food was excellent only problem was we didnt have enough time to try every thing on their awesome menu.
the main pool was beautiful with plenty of seating and the staff were always ready to get you a cold bintang when needed. If we were to return to the Gillis we would stay at the beach house again no worries.
Also the snorkling was awesome around the Gillis...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#11 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#3 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Resort

Property: The Beach House Resort
Address: Gili Trawangan Main Street, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although a contemporary resort, we strive to retain the original features that are characteristic of Bali and Lombok. Set amidst tropical gardens, fronting onto the Lombok Straits, The Beach House reminds you of how Bali used to be. Enjoy all that The Beach House offers - the spacious and well appointed bungalows, villas or tree houses; a restaurant set in the sand at the edge of the water that features wonderful, fresh produce, a freshwater swimming pool with a bar and great sun-baking spots; and unbeatable service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Hotel Gili Trawangan
Beach Hotel Lombok
The Beach Hotel
The Beach House Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing