We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beach House Resort
Ranked #17 of 170 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were on Gili for our honeymoon and booked a 1 bdrm villa. We loved the restaurant and villa. My only complaint was the noise at night and into the early hours of the morning from bars around the resort. I would stay there again without doubt but would ask for something quieter. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Great place.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the resort, ask for something towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 466 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a great stay when we were here, there was a group of 9 of us and the staff went out of there way to make sure we were welcomed and had everything we needed. Everyone was super friendly and they surprised a friend of mine who's birthday ti was with a birthday treat as well. We stayed in the Big 4 bedroom villa, and the place was lovely, our own private pool, and nice big sized rooms for all of us. Location was great, not too far from where the boats pull in, would happily go back and stay. The food was great at the hotel restaurant as well and right on th beach for the perfect view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a group of 9 of us and couldn't have found a better spot. We had the "big villa" with 4 large double rooms and private pool. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff including an extra single bed in one of the rooms.

This place is located at the end of the main strip and close to the Irish bar that appears to host the biggest parties on the island during the week. However the villa seemed impervious to the noise.

Food was excellent here too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwibyron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice accommodation with good location. We rented the 2 bedroom pool villa which looks exactly like in the pictures. Breakfast is very poor with limited choices. The restaurant is a bit overpriced compared with similar locations nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Eight of us share the big villa and another 2 couples had delux rooms. This is a wonderful place so comfortable, big villa is big alright, huge private pool and perfect for a group of friends. Delux room are perfect for couples. My second stay here and the staff are of the best quality and can't do enough for you. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: If only 2 people I recommend the Delux room for quieter larger rooms, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnnyGoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I'll just report about the restaurant. At night they offer a nice seafood offer. All the hotels in the area offer good fresh seafood and they cooked it with coal in the same street so you sea how they cook it. You can choose what you want them to cook to you and then you can choose between a lot of compliments (rice, salad, etc.). We selected the biggest lobster that was offer, which was really nice, but it was really expensive (60.000 Rp /100 g)... but the same price as in the rest of restaurants that offered lobster (we check all of them, hi hi).

The service not bad, but a bit slow as we ordered a secong bottle of Bintang beer (a big one) and we finished our meal and the second bottle didn't come so we told them not to bring it.... and they included it in the bill.... When we claimed the error, they immediatedly corrected it, must be said.

Not a different restaurant from the rest of them that each hotel has in the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Erindel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is my first time stay at the beach house resort gili trawangan west nusa tenggara indonesia.
as an indonesian i feel the price of the room is little bit high... compares to the room that i got.
i was ordered two type of room, one is standard deluxe room, another one is semi vila with private pool.
the hotel is clean, no funny smell, a lot of water to take shower after hot day on the beach.
the restaurant on contrary served not so good breakfast and costly dinner with no special taste.

the semi private villa comes with small pool...we cannot swim because it too small. it just good for cooling off after hot day on the beach... luckily our neighbour that shares the pool is mostly outside, but if you came for honeymoon its not good, because your neighboor could be a family with loud children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rezaSidoarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,823 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#4 of 170 in Gili Trawangan
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Resort

Address: Gili Trawangan Main Street, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $40 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although a contemporary resort, we strive to retain the original features that are characteristic of Bali and Lombok. Set amidst tropical gardens, fronting onto the Lombok Straits, The Beach House reminds you of how Bali used to be. Enjoy all that The Beach House offers - the spacious and well appointed bungalows, villas or tree houses; a restaurant set in the sand at the edge of the water that features wonderful, fresh produce, a freshwater swimming pool with a bar and great sun-baking spots; and unbeatable service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Hotel Gili Trawangan
Beach Hotel Lombok
The Beach Hotel
The Beach House Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing