We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beach House Resort
Ranked #13 of 157 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just wonderful.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Eight of us share the big villa and another 2 couples had delux rooms. This is a wonderful place so comfortable, big villa is big alright, huge private pool and perfect for a group of friends. Delux room are perfect for couples. My second stay here and the staff are of the best quality and can't do enough for you. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: If only 2 people I recommend the Delux room for quieter larger rooms, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyGoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    157
    58
    23
    15
See reviews for
62
175
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
301 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I'll just report about the restaurant. At night they offer a nice seafood offer. All the hotels in the area offer good fresh seafood and they cooked it with coal in the same street so you sea how they cook it. You can choose what you want them to cook to you and then you can choose between a lot of compliments (rice, salad, etc.). We selected the biggest lobster that was offer, which was really nice, but it was really expensive (60.000 Rp /100 g)... but the same price as in the rest of restaurants that offered lobster (we check all of them, hi hi).

The service not bad, but a bit slow as we ordered a secong bottle of Bintang beer (a big one) and we finished our meal and the second bottle didn't come so we told them not to bring it.... and they included it in the bill.... When we claimed the error, they immediatedly corrected it, must be said.

Not a different restaurant from the rest of them that each hotel has in the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erindel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidoarjo
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is my first time stay at the beach house resort gili trawangan west nusa tenggara indonesia.
as an indonesian i feel the price of the room is little bit high... compares to the room that i got.
i was ordered two type of room, one is standard deluxe room, another one is semi vila with private pool.
the hotel is clean, no funny smell, a lot of water to take shower after hot day on the beach.
the restaurant on contrary served not so good breakfast and costly dinner with no special taste.

the semi private villa comes with small pool...we cannot swim because it too small. it just good for cooling off after hot day on the beach... luckily our neighbour that shares the pool is mostly outside, but if you came for honeymoon its not good, because your neighboor could be a family with loud children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rezaSidoarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our third trip to the Gilis and our first stay at beach house resort. Usually we travel with teenage children but this time it was three couples for my husbands big birthday. Whilst the location is central, it was probably the wrong choice for us. The location meant noise at 3am most nights. We stayed in the 4 bedroom villa which is huge but getting a little tired and could do with a clean and overhaul. That said we have previously stayed at Kokomo and are probably a little bit spoilt....the cleanliness, quietness and beautiful service of Kokomo probably tainted the experience of The Beach house resort....a beautiful island and gorgeous people but two very different experiences.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lissy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The beach house is my second home. And the best thing about the hotel is the staff. Very friendly and service oriented. You can ask them about anything that happens on the island and what you might find to do on it, even if you want to go over to Lombok they help you and give tips and advice. A special thanks to Wawan and Wayan, you are worth gold. The food and drinks are also very good, especially the buffé. Its very clean and a great place to stay on when you visit gili T.
I'll be back and hanging by the bar with a good drink in my hand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabella_therese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the beach house- it was conveniently located on the main strip of restaurants and shops and the room was of an average standard with everything you would need.

However I would say the service was less desirable, upon arriving we couldn't check in as the room would only be ready at 1pm, so we sat at the pool to wait. I ordered a water and was brought a warm bottle which I paid cash for - asking 4 times for ice I then asked if I could get my change I was told I would have to wait an hour. I then asked again and got a very rude response from the bar staff.

This was not the main problem - do not book transfers with the hotel they ripped us off. We were told we would get a private speed boat to Senggigi at 11am. We were ushered to the private boat ramp and waited 30 minutes. We were then told the boat is broken we have to take a small speed boat and share it with another couple with all our luggage. We asked why we had been charged a higher price for a private boat and now taking a much smaller boat with other people would not warrant some kind of refund. We were told if we wanted to wait 'a while' to see if they can fix the other boat then just wait..in other words you have no other choice.

As mentioned if you want basic accommodation in the centre go for it- be aware of the transfers and hopefully the staff are more polite to you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwendal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and as always it was great. Dian and Lukman always look after us as do all the staff. The food is fantastic and the rooms are always clean and nothing is ever too much trouble.
This time I took a group of 12 people and everyone had a great time and loved the Resort.
Well done guys and we look forward to coming back again soon.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#11 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#3 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Resort

Property: The Beach House Resort
Address: Gili Trawangan Main Street, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although a contemporary resort, we strive to retain the original features that are characteristic of Bali and Lombok. Set amidst tropical gardens, fronting onto the Lombok Straits, The Beach House reminds you of how Bali used to be. Enjoy all that The Beach House offers - the spacious and well appointed bungalows, villas or tree houses; a restaurant set in the sand at the edge of the water that features wonderful, fresh produce, a freshwater swimming pool with a bar and great sun-baking spots; and unbeatable service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Hotel Gili Trawangan
Beach Hotel Lombok
The Beach Hotel
The Beach House Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing