We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just fab!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beach House Resort
Ranked #17 of 171 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we stayed there for a few days with a couple of friends and had a tree house which was great! but no aircon in them so can get quite hot but hey for the price it was super! four poster bed in, bathroom ok too! the pool was brilliant! most of time we had all to ourselves! the dark tiles in the pool make sit really smart. breakfast was also very good, freshly squeezed juice, eggs, fruit. we loved Gillis so much that we extended our stay there! you can walk around the island in about 2 hours, go and see movie at the outdoor cinema at Villa Ombak, great chilling time! hire a boat with glass floor and they will take you snorkeling and ask them to take you to Gilli Air and have a lunch there, they will wait for you there! very cheap to do! amazing party place!!!!

Room Tip: the tree houses are good experience, very cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 468 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed in a studio room with an outdoor bathroom. It was clean and comfortable and we had bottled watered provided each day. The pool was great and the staff were very lovely. The only thing was that our outdoor bathroom was right next to the main path of the resort so you could hear people going past whilst in the bathroom but it was nothing to worry about too much. The restaurant was the best one we ate at on the island. We were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We had two nights here. Great location near all main restaurants bars etc. pool is nice clean but small area. Breakfast basic but all you need. Staff are slow, but that's all over the island - perfect hotel for the gili experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBug1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Around 20 of us came over from Bali after a wedding for 5 days and booked out several of the rooms and villas at Beach house, including the largest villa. It worked relly well thanks to the helpful staff, aircon rooms and great restaurant. The big villa had lots of room for everyone to hang out in during the day and a good sized pool, and people were able to spend quieter time in their own rooms. Good housekeeping and food/drinks. The reception helped us organise a snorkeling trip (a must!) which was appreciated.
I would definately come back, especially if in a large group. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Beach House and found it very convenient. Like most places on Trawangan it is close to everything. The restaurant serves excellent food and it is a good place to have a quiet drink and enjoy the vista of nearby Lombok. The rooms were clean and the pool was located at the front so you could people watch as you relaxed.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear. On some nights when the entertainment venues are firing, they are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterg61255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

After reading the exciting reviews, my friend and I decided to try this restaurant. When we arrived we have been treated in a very impolite way by the staff, which made us unhappy from the very beginning. Food was also nothing special, therefore for sure we won't go there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

love the location, ambience and the food was great
unfortunately they don't have small shower for the toilet cause toilet paper isn't enough for me..
and they provide dvd and books for borrowed for free :)
just for suggestion to put another lamp near from shower at the outside bathroom cause it's little bit dark on there specialy when you want to take a bath at night

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeniver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,868 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
#22 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 171 in Gili Trawangan
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Resort

Address: Gili Trawangan Main Street, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $33 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although a contemporary resort, we strive to retain the original features that are characteristic of Bali and Lombok. Set amidst tropical gardens, fronting onto the Lombok Straits, The Beach House reminds you of how Bali used to be. Enjoy all that The Beach House offers - the spacious and well appointed bungalows, villas or tree houses; a restaurant set in the sand at the edge of the water that features wonderful, fresh produce, a freshwater swimming pool with a bar and great sun-baking spots; and unbeatable service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Hotel Gili Trawangan
Beach Hotel Lombok
The Beach Hotel
The Beach House Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing