We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel up the quieter end of the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Well located, a 15 minute walk from the busier / noisier area of the strip. You can hire bikes if this is too long. Good snorkelling off the beach. They have a nice beach bar - a little more up market than some of the other beach bars. Good western breakfast (less choice for eastern) and the buffet area on the open second floor / terrace is a nice place to start the day. We enjoyed the complimentary 20 minute massage. The pool bar wasn't in operation but you'd go to the beach bar for the views anyway. Rooms are a good size and this hotel has fresh water showers (some hotels are only salt water). Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JezFromPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 362 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We've been here for 2 nights and its really sucks in term of power supply... its sooooo frustrated when they turn off the Generator every hours!
Cant you feel how stressed we are every time whenever we watching a tv, charging a laptop for urgent email then suddenly the power cut off?
Come on dont tell us this is cost saving... we paid for the stay! We are considering to move to other resort.

To Villa Almarik Hotel - Lotus Resort please and do consider on your action. Thats not a good move.. somemore a lot of mosquitoes... not worth it paying for USD 100++ then u live in the dark! We all really pissed off!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Neo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We are a couple- 35 and 39 and this place was perfect for us, up the quieter end of the strip. we had to check out of our other villa at black penny due to noise and we stumbled upon villa allmarik THANK GOD. They let us check in immediately, we got a welcome drink and cold refresher towel, the room was amazing! 3 times size of the other villa up the road that was more expensive. Free 20 minute massage, use of sun beds on the beach, cafe/restaurant in the water, amazing brekky- I'm so annoyed we didn't have this place for our whole stay. I would 100% recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazpotato78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent 5 nights there and liked this place. The location is good as it is not on the noisy bit of the island and yet is only a short walk to where the action is.

The room was good and spacious and I liked the feel of it and its interesting design . We were very comfortable there. Breakfasts were fine and I liked the decor of the upstairs breakfast room. The staff were friendly enough.

The beachside restaurant was really quite good but we gave up after the first dinner there as they had run out of almost everything we asked for. This was no matter as there was no shortage of other good restaurants with live music nearby.

This is a very pleasant and well run beach hotel

Room Tip: Deluxe room was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

After five months travelling this is our number one rated stop yet. We love this place, the Deluxe room is beautiful, attention to detail is exquisite. The Alamarik logo of a simple star fish is found on so many items placed with such thought and care - mother of pearl inlaid in door surrounds, in the stone steps leading to the fantastic breakfast buffet (the best breakfast selection yet on our travels). The staff ultra friendly, very professional especially the head chef who will visit your table in an evening at the perfect beach side Resturant.....where three times a week a very very good band play requests from all over the world with great lead guitar. The fresh water pool is clean and tranquil, along with the private beach stretch with food and drinks served all day. Complimentary afternoon tea served 'strictly' between 4-5 pm (could be a little more flexible if ten mins late because of a two hour massage over running!) of which was superb.....2hrs of total relaxation in beautiful surroundings, again attention to detail is stunning. My highlight is the first day snorkeling right opposite the hotel when spotting eleven turtles during four sessions.....fantastic underwater world for the easy viewing.....walk up the beach for a few minutes then swim out 20-30 metres and let the current take you back to where you started after sharing the most mind blowing array of marine life enroute......awesome. We will be back some day I'm sure....we love this place.

Room Tip: We were walk ins so were lucky to be shown a Deluxe room before staying.....took me about a minute t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayb413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

From the outside the hotel is clean and reasonably appealing, unfortunately the staff let them down. The catalyst was one of the staff who ripped us off when booking a snorkeling trip who was actually his brothers business, it was all on the sly and obviously we pulled out and demanded our money back after his brother didn't turn up.

The food was average, we found both the breakfast offering and the beachfront option to be disappointing to what we have already experienced elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for two nights in February. It's a great value hotel in a really good location. Towards the north of the island, the quieter end, away from the main bars and restaurant area but only a 10 - 20 min walk. The room and bathroom were a good size, with fresh water hot shower - some hotels on Gili T have salt water showers. Across the road the hotel beach has a bar/restaurant and loungers for guest use. Gili is all about the snorkelling and we saw lots of fish and a turtle right on our hotel's beach! You can take a private snorkelling day trip from the beach too, but lots of places offer this on the island so you might want to check out a few before you book, just take a walk down the main street and you'll find lots of places offering them. Breakfast was pretty standard, buffet style with omlettes and pancakes being cooked to order. Complimentary 20 minute massage, and daily complimentary afternoon tea were a nice touches. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojocatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
620 reviews
1.2 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Almarik Resort Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Almarik Resort Lombok

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $72 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Almarik Resort Lombok 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Almarik is on the island of Gili Trawangan, near Lombok, Indonesia. Originally home only to a handful of fisherman, it is surrounded by underwater coral gardens and covered in tropical blooms and trees. Whether you're looking to dive some of the best sites in Indonesia, snorkel, explore or simply relax in sun, Villa Almarik is the place for you. We will feed you the best of local and international cuisine, show you the best parts of the island both on land and under the sea, spoil you with massages and make sure you have everything you want and need. No cars or motors are allowed on the island. The hardest decision you'll have to make while you're here is whether to walk, cycle or take a horse-drawn carriage down the island's sandy roads. Villa Almarik is only a short distance from an area alive with bars and restaurants where you can dance the night away or just enjoy the beautiful view of the mountains and sea as the sun sets and the skies light up with stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Almarik Resort Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Almarik Lombok Hotel Gili Trawangan
Vila Almarik Hotel Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing