We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accommodations! Cozy Villas ! Perfect location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

October 2012- My fiance and I stayed 3 nights at Desa Dunia Beda. It wasn't enough! We could have stayed longer. Not only was our villa (Juglo) absolutely perfect but the location was just right. A good distance ( short walk or bike ride) from the town and noise. Desa Dunia Beda offers beachfront bungalows excellent for lounging, having a romantic dinner, lunch and breakfast. We found ourselves camped out there not only eating but enjoying a book, listening to the waves, snorkeling, and taking in spirits. DDB defines relaxation ! The staff were courteous, extremely attentive, and always smiling. We have no recommendations to make it a better place. It is just right ! We will be back ! Thank you Desa Dunia Beda.
Brian and Jenny

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didik H, General Manager at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Brian and Jenny,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and comments.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort.
It's a perfect location for relaxation and listening to the noice of waves in Gili Trawangan.

We missed to serve you a Romantic Dinner on the beach ....

Thanks again, and We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Desa Dunia Beda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 569 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our family spent a few day at Desa Dunia Beda on Gili T in October and it was wonderful. Our family cottage was great for 5 (parents, 15, 14 and 10) with plenty of room and good fans. The staff was wonderful and attentive. We also loved the location, out of the fray of the night life of Gili T, but close enough to get to it when we wanted to. We all swam everyday, walking right off the beach and into amazing waters full of great snorkeling. Nice salt water pool, outdoor shower worked great if you didn't like the indoor salt water system and the food worked for us (although we ate a few dinners in town). DDB is very laid back and UN-resort-like--we loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didik H, General Manager at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Warmest greetings from The Paradise Island of Gili Trawangan, Lombok ...

Dear Liz M,

Thank you very much for your decision to stay with us and your great comment.
We are so happy that you had a wonderful times during your stay.

Yes, we have a lovely location with amazing water as we are located on the quiet
and peaceful side of the island in a natural environment.

We wish to see you and your family again to spend your next valued holiday with us.
We are always trying to do our best in providing an excellent services to our guest.

Have a lovely days ....

Best regards,
Desa Dunia Beda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We staid five days last year at Desa Dunia Beda, we loved every bit of it!
The rooms/villas were nice, spacious and very clean...we miss the gentle and soothing noise of the waves as we woke up in the morning...
The Staff were helpful, friendly and very willing to please all the time.
The food overall, was better than we expected... Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner were always served by the water's edge and what a stunning place to have it...we loved it.
If you like snorkeling...it's only about 30m away from the resort beach front. Beautiful open coral with all sorts or fish as well as lots of turtles...I was there about three times a day...great stuff.
We miss our stay at Desa Dunia Beda and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Pick a villa that is closest to the beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didik H, General Manager at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Warmest greetings from The Paradise Island of Gili Trawangan, Lombok ....

Dear Antonio A,

Thank you very much for your stay with us during your holiday in Gili Trawangan.
What a great pleasure to read your review.
We are so happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the resort.

We wish to see you again to hear the gentle and soothing noise of the waves to woke you up in the morning...

Have a pleasant days ...

Best regards,
Desa Dunia Beda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Situated away from the "strip" - but only a £5 buggy ride this place is just the best - we had 12 days there and I have to say it was amazing....
Great villa - cleaned to a very high standard daily - beautiful views (SUNSET!!) - really friendly staff - nothing is too much trouble - only had breakfast there but it was very good.
It's the perfect place to stay if you want to relax - 7 or 8 private beds on the beach bit more around the pool and easy to get to all the restaurants etc..
One of the few places I have been to that I would go back to....

If you do go however - travel Bluewater Express from Bali - not the others.......class apart!

Paul B - UK

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulbosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didik H, General Manager at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Paulbosier,

We are delighted that you have a great stay at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort. Thank you very much for your great review. We are always trying to do our best to make our guests have a memorable experience to stay with us in a natural and peaceful environment on the quiet side of the island of GILI TRAWANGAN. It's the perfect place to stay and relax.

We have shared your review with our staff ....we all missed you and sad to see you leave us.
We wish to see you again to witness the beautiful view of SUNSET .....

Kind regards,
Desa Dunia Beda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We was staying at this resort last Feb after reading several feedback from the tripadvisor.
To our surpise, this is another hide away hidden gems even though they are slighly away from the ferry point. My love one and i enjoyed the spaciouness of the room and the whole concept is very much balinese. We love the open deck area for shower as you can shower under the moon or sun. Breakfast was limited selection but it turn to be just nice.They also have their quiet beach front and you can snokell just at your doorstep. For those who prefer quiet and away from the main street you should really consider Desa Dunia and you will be impress after checking in.

Room Tip: Chose the unit that is near to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didik H, General Manager at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Warmest greetings from The Paradise Island of Gili Trawangan ......

Dear Wendy H,

Thank you very much for choosing Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort for your stay in Gili Trawangan, Lombok. We are happy that you love and enjoyed our property and concept.

Yes, we are located on the quiet and peaceful side of the island. The resort offers Javanese Traditional Antique Houses in a natural and peaceful environment.

Once again thank you for your great review . We are expecting to welcome you again on your next stay in Gili Trawangan.

Have a wonderful seasons .....

Best regards,
Desa Dunia Beda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I like the location of this resort which is North West of the island. The view is spectacular with no other islands in sight. The staffs clean the seafront deck chairs and little gazebo all the time. The Gili beaches are never meant for swimming. The beach in front of DDB is mainly corals washed ashore (at least it's not sea urchin when I was staying at Gili Air) and the staffs are clearing for a stretch of sandy beach as much as they can.

It was raining everyday so the footpath was a bit muddy with some ponding. In general, things are clean compared to many resorts (don't expect impeccable cleanliness anywhere).

The staffs were thoughtful. The moment it rained, they came with umbrella. They were also acceding to my request to vary my breakfast to just sautéed vegetable instead of vegetable fried rice/noodle.

The only thing if I really want to complain was the marked up price for fast boat trip to Bali. It was double the price of all the fast boat companies quoted. May be one more item- although the airport transfer was smooth and boat ride was from private jetty (don't have to walk in sea water before climbing onto the boat), the speed boat has no life jackets. With lightning in the background, I was wondering if I'm going to make it to the island...

Ignore the 2 items above and I had a good stay at DDB. Thanks to the very nice people at DDB.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robot_ravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesaDuniaBeda, Propriétaire at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Robotravels,

Thank you very much to choose to stay with us and to make speciali the trip from Singapour.
We hope for your next visit the sun will shine and you will enjoy more and more your stay.
About the prices for the speed boat we have fixe price (contract rate) with the company who is organizing the trip from Bali, sometimes in low season they put the price down for the direct clients, but as we have a contract with them we can not bargain it, hope you understand this matter.

We would be very happy to see you again in our resort and make sure the service and staff will be good as your first visit

All the best and happy new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We went out for honeymoon looking to find some out of the ordinary experiences and we got it here. This place is not your regular resort with high features but it offers a very down to earth surrounding which boded well with us. In view of the island and the uniqueness of the place, we think we found what that extra ordinary experience here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giasintakart2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesaDuniaBeda, Propriétaire at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Giasintakart2010,

We are very happy that you did spend a wonderful honeymoon in our quiet resort.

As you say staying with us is a new experience and we will make sure we will always give it to our guest.

We hope to see you again

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,883 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
640 reviews
1.4 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#2 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $102 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most peaceful and authentic resort on Gili Trawangan. We are located on the north part of the island and we have one off the longest beach (170 mtr),you will enjoy it having a romantic time or dinner time facing the indian ocean. With only twelve villas on our fifteen thousand square meter property your privacy will be respected at any time during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desa Dunia Beda (Gili Trawangan - Lombok) Hotel Gili Trawangan
Desa Dunia Beda Lombok
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing