We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another World, another paradise !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another World, another paradise !!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed in August 2011 beautiful site and bungalows in a quiet, nice pool and decoration of the rooms, I particularly liked the comfortable rooms, truly another world
with scenery that goes with it, I recommend to all!
I also recommend the room number 2 (family house) or joglos 8,9,10 (beach front)
Besides, the dishes are particularly excellent,
I sign for next year!

Room Tip: the room number 2 (family house) or joglos 8,9,10 (beach front)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    148
    22
    4
    9
See reviews for
100
326
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Recently returned to Jogjakarta from my vacation in Gili. Spent 3 (end of September-Oct) days on Gili memorable by staying in the village of Desa Dunia Beda (DDB).
Nuance, atmospherenya like to bring me back a few years ago. In a quiet location, not many people around and the voices of nature, away from the bustle of activity makes us really feel real relaxed. Joglo rooms with traditional Javanese nuance with its beach front view really made us feel like sleeping at our own place at home.

Snorkling spot to see turtle just in front of the hotel.

The hotel staff... they were outstanding friendly and helpful. They made us feel so welcome in Gili.
For the room rate I believe every person in assessing the views of comfort and satisfaction different from each other. For me comfort and peace during the holidays is everything.

For you who do not like the nature, with a quiet environment and relaxed of nature atmosphere this hotel is not for you. But otherwise if you like quiet, comfortable, relaxed ambience and atmosphere of nature around this hotel is the best for you!

People says you can't buy happiness...but you can book room and buy ticket to get a flight here and get those comfort. For me myself, here i get my happy time and release from hectic activity from our routines.

Will back to Gili and stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: I stay in Kampung Villa at DDB and still can hear the sound of waves even it located in middle of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heru W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2011

we stayed in the family joglo,big and comfortable room, love the kampung looks of the joglo, fantastic pool kids loving it. my fav spot is the beach deck...perfect place to get some tan in the morning, romantic place in the evening .... staff are friendly and very helpfull especially when you travel with kids under 5 years....going around the island with cidomo kids love it! definately we will stay there again for next trip to gili T....!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I think it's the kind of place that you love or you don't. In our case it was not a great experience.

First the room is very dark and the air con was not working well. At 2:00am, it was still 32 celcius. Clean room tho.

The site is the Farthest one from the village which cause a long walk for dinner as the food at the hotel is not very good. It's also difficult to swim in front of the hotel because of the rocks. That would not matter if the pool was ok but not the case. It was greenish and we could not even see the bottom.

The site would need serious revamp as the pool and beach chairs have seen their best days. We are far from the picture on the site. On the good side, Yan the manager is a star.

Horse ride from the boat is 100 000rp per way just so you know.

We met some Belgian who loved the pllace so you may like this place but in our case, it was a big no.

For the price, I think Kokomo, Eco villas among other are better choices.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1edmond2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

we spend 2 weeks a this hotel ... the location is perfectly quiet save and healty for familly .... location in front of the beach amazing sunset ..... take a diner on the beach ...the room we call JOGLO traditional javanesse house ..... confortable , quit far from other room .....

using bicycle to go arround island real discovery for the kids ......

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherman371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed in the Kampong Villa at DDB for 2 nights in August 2011 and had an amazing time. The staff we incredibly friendly and helpful about local information; they did their very best to make us feel welcome and at home. The pool was almost empty even in high season, we practically had it to ourselves! The property is located a bit further from the action than some might want, being on the north (quieter) side of the island, but we really enjoyed not having to listen to loud bars in the evenings and loved the seclusion. Our villa was gorgeous and very simple, but totally comfortable. The stunning beach is directly across from the hotel, which was the perfect setting for evening drinks. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansasforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesaDuniaBeda, Propriétaire at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you very much for your comment about our resort and concept.

We are very happy to know that you did enjoy our concept.

We hope to see you soon again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Such a magical place with ready access to a beautiful beach that also provided the perfect venue to watch the sun sink into the sea and the darkening shadows of Mt. Agung. Beautifully decorated and furnished rooms. Friendly and efficient staff. Good restaurant. Beware though! No hot water for showering and the mandi was COLD! Huge beds, quiet nights and plenty of room between bungalows made this the perfect island destination.

Room Tip: If you can get it, ask for Room 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJo-Banger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.4 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
382 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort

Property: Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pantai, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most quiet resort on Gili Trawangan. We are located on the north part of the island and we have one off the longest beach (170 mtr),you will enjoy it having a romantic time or dinner time facing the indian ocean. With only twelve villa on our fifteen square meter property your privacy will be respected at any time during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desa Dunia Beda (Gili Trawangan - Lombok) Hotel Gili Trawangan
Desa Dunia Beda Lombok
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing