We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
$23
View deal
Hotels.com
$23
View deal
Priceline
$21
View deal
Expedia.com$23
Booking.com$21
Trip.com$46
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
199
40
11
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
40
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioned tents stay a bit longer gili t snorkel gear small place an extra bed nice bathroom stayed for nights restaurants and bars the main street bikes sunset island paradise turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 257 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2020 via mobile

I was very happy staying here! The place is super cool with its tent and I loved the location. Rooms were clean and air conditioned with a nice bathroom. Breakfast was good and staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great if you want to escape the noises from the Main Street of the island.

Extra plus is that bicycles and snorkeling equipment is included and you just have to ask the staff to get it.

Highly recommended!

Regards,

Carl from Sweden

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank carlt311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2020

This is a small place with about 10 air conditioned tents. The staff is fabulous and accommodating. I love that there are bikes on the property that you can use whenever you want. (there are two per tent) The property is clean and beautiful. This is one of the best places I have stayed in a long while. Would definitely return if I happen by Gili T again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

Thank you so much, what an incredible stay my friend and I had an amazing time. One of the best places we’ve ever stayed in.

- Friendly, helpful staff who are super happy and passionate. They go out of their way to help!
- Great breakfast every morning
- Stunning location
- Bike and snorkel gear included Would highly recommend and return
- Close to all the restaurants and bars sunset side
- Lovely floating breakfast
- Environmentally friendly

Nothing bad really just things to note:
- The tents are close to each other so you can hear but everyone is mindful.
- Do keep in mind it’s the quiet sunset side of gili t - in saying that we walked to the other side (~20 mins) and had no issues walking home in the early AM. We walked it as there’s very dense sand parts to ride through
- Aircon could be stronger

Overall would highly recommend and come back, thank you!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank phidangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathaliegili, Propriétaire at La Cocoteraie Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

Thank you so much Phi for your lovely review. We are so happy that you found paradise in La Cocoteraie!
We try to offer a good value accomodation but at the same time by providing free services such as breakfast, bikes, snorkeling equipment. Our main mission is to take care of all the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you again!
La Coco's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

I really loved this place. The Bungalows are very nice and have a good price!! You get free bikes and snorkling equipment which will make your stay even better. Outside you can find a lot of places to chill and great opportunities to take good pictures. My pro tip: get yourself the floating breakfast (breakfast in the pool)- it's worth it and you deserve it!!

Another big pro: the service people are sooo nice we felt so comfortable. Nice, friendly and happy people make your stay even better.

It's located near the beach where you can see the sunset (what is really nice, less than 5 min). To go to the famous Bars and Clubs you have to ride about 15 min with the bike- but that's not much.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nardos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacocoteraieecolodge, Propriétaire at La Cocoteraie Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad that the free bikes and snorkeling equipment made you save money on your trip.
Our floating breakfast is very popular now, and next time if you book directly on our website for a minimum of 3 nights, you will be able to enjoy one for free!
Our team was very happy to see your kind words about them!
See you again
La Coco's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Some adjectives that you can feel in this wonderful place: Quite, relax, peaceful, ecologic. Nice place to enjoy in Gili Trawangan. Very clean and different concept of room in luxury tent of camp. Delicious breakfast. And you have a bicycle and a glasses to snorkel included.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Myriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews