We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gili Trawangan
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
195
39
11
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
39
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes glamping tents air conditioned tents gili t unique place to stay snorkel gear swimming pool cozy place busy island watch the sunset a lovely stay beautiful sunset nice bathroom minutes walking restaurants and bars breakfast was delicious the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 252 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019

I really loved this place. The Bungalows are very nice and have a good price!! You get free bikes and snorkling equipment which will make your stay even better. Outside you can find a lot of places to chill and great opportunities to take good pictures. My pro tip: get yourself the floating breakfast (breakfast in the pool)- it's worth it and you deserve it!!

Another big pro: the service people are sooo nice we felt so comfortable. Nice, friendly and happy people make your stay even better.

It's located near the beach where you can see the sunset (what is really nice, less than 5 min). To go to the famous Bars and Clubs you have to ride about 15 min with the bike- but that's not much.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nardos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacocoteraieecolodge, Propriétaire at La Cocoteraie Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad that the free bikes and snorkeling equipment made you save money on your trip.
Our floating breakfast is very popular now, and next time if you book directly on our website for a minimum of 3 nights, you will be able to enjoy one for free!
Our team was very happy to see your kind words about them!
See you again
La Coco's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Some adjectives that you can feel in this wonderful place: Quite, relax, peaceful, ecologic. Nice place to enjoy in Gili Trawangan. Very clean and different concept of room in luxury tent of camp. Delicious breakfast. And you have a bicycle and a glasses to snorkel included.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Myriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We went there to have breakfast and it was one of the best I ever had, the bowl was delicious and he juice freshly squeezed so refreshing the presentation was breathtaking with all the details, flowers it looked so colorful and instagram worthy.
The staff was very nice! And wireless was working properly by the Pool.

Can’t wait to be back in Gili T to eat there again

Minerva F

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Minerva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We went to have a floating breakfast at their swimming pool and we were amazed! The place was absolutely awesome, beautifully decorated and surrounded by nature.

We have tried other breakfasts in Bali and this is definately the best we've had till now. The smoothie bowl was fantastic: strawberry and banana porridge, with fruits and beautiful homemade cereals. We also had a watermelon juice which was very fresh and tasty, and english tea.

All beautifully decorated with flowers.

Thank you very much to the staff for this wonderful experience!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Msangarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

This is like a nice quiet place to stay at busy island gili trawagan.
Just 7 min biking to town.
And 2min to the beautiful sunset beach.

We had 2 glimimg tents with airco and fan.
All good organized garden and pool area.

Lovely and helpful staff we give you a very welcome at you stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank massantospain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews