We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gili Trawangan
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
195
39
11
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
39
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes glamping tents air conditioned tents gili t unique place to stay snorkel gear swimming pool cozy place busy island watch the sunset a lovely stay beautiful sunset nice bathroom minutes walking restaurants and bars breakfast was delicious the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 252 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and the property is cool. The tents, with their “outdoorish” bathrooms reminded me of the magical Swiss Family Robinson treehouse. I had no problem with the hot water and though the AC wasn’t really affective, I didn’t spend much time in the tent. The fan provided was enough to keep it cool during the night and the beaches on that side of Gili T were less busy and home to beautiful sunsets.

It is off the beaten path, but that is part of it’s charm. As I’ve been traveling solo, it was a bit tough to bike to the other side of the island for the night life. I feel it is more suitable for couples (romantic or friends).

The accommodations were super rad for those types of people that like camping, because you will experience some insects from mosquitos to spiders.

Unfortunately, my bed had bed bugs. I feel this was an isolated incident, as the tents are not connected and the staff made sure to give me another room to sleep in, but I opted to move accommodations the next day for peace of mind.

The owner herself came and apologized. They set out to remedy the problem right away and offered to take care of laundrying all my belongings (including my backpack).

I would give this place another chance for sure.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Gofortess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

(Experience)
The Coco is really nice, beautiful setup in a nature surrounding. The staff is super friendly and is willing to help with every problem you may experience. There is a chill atmosphere on the property and because you find yourself under the canopy of a diversity of trees it’s also less hot than other places on the island. The luxury tents gives you the feeling of going back in time. You find yourself in a old safari story from the 50’s but with all the modern facilities. The tent is cleaned daily. The swimming pool is just right to cool off and chill out. The restaurant/lobby is very nice and spacious.

(Food for growth)
But..., for those who are triggered by the name of the place.. it’s called an “Ecolodge”! Not really sure what makes it eco though. Maybe the use of tents instead of fixed buildings or the bamboo straws. But that would be all. We found plastic teeth brushes and single use teeth paste in the bathroom, one of the biggest polluters. To bad because they could really do something with it. Warm water comes from gas heaters instead of solar. Also the power is just regular net power, don’t have to say that there is a abundance of sunny hours :). There are no further activities around cleaning up the island, would be cool to ask the guests to contribute. It’s a global problem, so it’s everybody’s problem. There would be probably a lot off guests willing to help out. Give them the possibility to take a hotel bag to the beach to take plastic back from the beach when retuning.

(Only bad thing)
The only thing we found disturbing was the smell of burning plastic and other stuff from time to time. When on the bicycle we found out that the dump is 300 meters located from the lodge. This is a problem for all the surrounding hotels we assume, and burn waste happens all over the more dense populated areas. So be prepared in general, it’s also so our waste..... always look to cause and effect...

To end on a positive note; we loved the Coco. The staff is exceptional.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank devakantiemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous place to stay on the quiet side of Gili Trawangan. A 2 minute cycle from the beach and about 10 mins cycle from the party side of the island.

Staff here were SO friendly and helpful! They made our stay. We were offered a drink on arrival and kindly given a map and advice about the island.
We were also given bikes to use free of charge and allowed to use them even after we checked out! They really went above and beyond our expectations.

The rooms are spacious with good air conditioning and the bathroom facilities were great.

The food and drinks are really reasonably priced also. We had a delicious Nasi Goreng and the chicken satay skewers are yummy too!

I would recommend La Cocteraie to anyone coming to the island!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank kbad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

what a wonderful place to stay. buddy on reception is so sweet and helpful. it’s on the quieter side of the island only a couple minutes bike ride away from the beach. bikes are included when you stay here. the pool is nice with lots of spots to relax. there’s a few choices for breakfast which is great and you order the night before. the tents themselves are gorgeous with air conditioning. the bathroom and shower is chic. if you get a horse and carriage to the place don’t pay more than 100k. would most definitely recommended and stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kristyrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

From our arrival at this beautiful location on Gilli T island we have been absolutely impressed with the staff, their attention to detail and the beautiful luxury tents available here. Comfortable, air conditioned and very clean! We decided to stay an extra couple days we enjoyed it so much! A beautiful quiet part of the island with only a short bike ride to the main areas and beaches. A great relaxing spot for couples and family! Enjoy!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JaaMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews