We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
266
285
168
93
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
285
168
93
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gili t swimming pool northern part north side rooms are big beach front nice stay stayed here for nights great pool swim up bar quiet place rent a bike night market horse cart quiet side the main strip oceana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 879 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Location far from the port but it has better road-way with pavement and more tranquil, the access to the beach also nearer.

Hotel has 20 meter long swimming pool with artificial waterfall and pool bar, spacious area for playing tennis table and games which is perfect for group of friends or families.

Each guest room building was resembling traditional Lombok village houses and it is spacious able to accommodate families with 2 children complete with separate shower and toilet.

Staff hospitality are also remarkable

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank santostheomr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Santos, Theo Mr S

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Happy to read that your stay was enjoyable with passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction.
We will continue always upgrade building resort and hospitality moral.
Our hotel has 2 pools with fresh water and kids club, animal sculpture. Vision jambuluwuk is to be part of the world in the field of hospitality with concept of the archipelago.
The beach at our resort is the best view for snorkeling (turtle point), sunset and sunrise point.
Our hotel provide snorkeling Trip 3 Island (Gili Trawangan, Gili Air, Gili Meno).
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.
Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

I wrote a bad review of the attached restaurant but was not staying in the hotel which looked nice. The food was actually good as was the service but was disappointed in the quantity given as appetizer. I got to thinking this is not East Texas where servings of everything are huge. Sometimes I forget that this is just part of the experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank markmK7094GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Dear Mark M

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Happy to read that your stay was enjoyable with passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction where is much more for a relaxing gateway.
We will continue always upgrade building resort and hospitality moral.
Thank you stayed and enjoyable with the staff were friendly and good food, good service.
The beach at our resort is the best view for snorkeling (turtle point), sunset and sunrise point.
Our hotel provide snorkeling Trip 3 Island (Gili Trawangan, Gili Air, Gili Meno).
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.
Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

We felt this place was too far from the town and did not like using the horse drawn carts as it was cruel, but there was no other option for us to get there with all our luggage. The food at the restaurant was horrible and flies everywhere ! Apart from that the staff were more than friendly and our room was very nice

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank misc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear misc2018

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Thank you for choosing to stay passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction.Staff were more than friendly and room was very nice.
We will continue always upgrade building resort and hospitality moral.
The beach at our resort is the best view for snorkeling (turtle point), sunset and sunrise point.
Our hotel provide snorkeling Trip 3 Island (Gili Trawangan, Gili Air, Gili Meno).
Horse Car........the 3 island have concept free pollution and earth green.
Management apologies about flies everywhere, this case also happens all over 3 Island, currently already finish by PT ARIMA Pest Control treatment every day.
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.
Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

If you are looking for quite place far from the crowd you should stay here for sure ! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Since my check-in time and during my stay here. Keep up the good work guys! And see you when I see you again definitely

Room tip: Provide bath robe if possible
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meisari s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear meisari s

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Happy to read that your stay was enjoyable with passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction.
We will continue always upgrade building resort and hospitality moral.
Thank you stayed and enjoyable quiet place, staff are very friendly and helpful.
Our Resort is a traditional building concept using alang-alang roof and complete with kids club, animal sculpture.
The beach at our resort is the best view for snorkeling (turtle point), sunset and sunrise point.
Our hotel provide snorkeling Trip 3 Island (Gili Trawangan, Gili Air, Gili Meno).
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.

Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Since the place is located in the Gili Trawangan, you don't have to travel that much or that far to get from 1 end to the other end of the island. The location of this resort is away from town, thus its recommended to get yourself a bicycle. There are 2 types of Bicycle with normal wheels and the latter with monster wheels. the only mode of transport is either by horse cart or bicycle. Thus, if you want to be near the town area, best you look for a place closer to town. this resort is located at the back where is much more for a relaxing getaway. the staff were friendly and the place is nice. The pool even has its own bar. This place is more to the nature side, so if your not one that is favorable of insects and critters, you might want to stay away because if its lush greenery. Besides that, it has a wonderful view, 5 mins walk to the beach to dine in on and all the sand u can relax on.

Room tip: located away from town, so for those looking for peace and quiet, this is the place
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dinesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Dinesh D

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Happy to read that your stay was enjoyable with passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction where is much more for a relaxing gateway.
Additional info in Gili Trawangan free pollution nothing car and motor cycle.
We will continue always upgrade building resort and hospitality moral.
Thank you stayed and enjoyable with the staff were friendly and the place is nice, pools and nature side.
The beach at our resort is the best view for snorkeling (turtle point), sunset and sunrise point.
Our hotel provide snorkeling Trip 3 Island (Gili Trawangan, Gili Air, Gili Meno).
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.
Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews