We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”
Review of Pearl Beach Lounge

Pearl Beach Lounge
Ranked #10 of 156 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We have re-opened our restaurant after renovations and are currently in the process of getting new professional photographs taken. Sit with your feet in the sand and gaze over the Gili Trawangan's pristine azure waters and onto Lombok's Majestic Mount Rinjani. Kick back and enjoy tapas and a cocktail whilst you bask in the warmth of the tropical sun or enjoy dinner with wine under a star filled sky on our restaurant terrace.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Very nice food, would definitely recommend, though the service isn't as good as Ko Ko Mo, but it was still very enjoyable. The drinks were more expensive than next door also, and we found that the selection wasn't that great.

Date of visit: May 2015
1  Thank 99creed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 870 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2015

We were on Gili Trawangan 19-22 May 2015 and would claim this restaurant as the 'coolest' on the island. The main structures, which covers both sides of the main road which circles the island, are made almost entirely of bamboo! The main structure is almost on the beach is the main dining area while the sides have lots of lounge chairs for sunbathing, which provides a very relaxing atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

The food was incredible and the restaurant is right on the sand.
The wait staff are very sharp and offer good advice. Drinks tend a bit more expensive but they were with the cost. I did get sick from some undercooked prawns but hey, that's happened to me here at home. I should have taken the advice of the wonderful Sri and gotten the beef Redang. A truly beautiful dish.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank mikepJ9096JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

we stopped by the pearl late in the day and sat in the loungers and had drinks and appies. it started to rain so we moved to a table under an umbrella.......atmosphere hard to beat...

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank cindy177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

The best meal we had in Indonesia by far!! Their sweet chilli sauce was to-die-for and I would have loved to bottle it up and take some home. The staff were super friendly and attentive. Water views looking towards Lombok. Delicious, delicious, delicious!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Luv2Travel_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Beach Lounge also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Pearl Beach Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing