We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”
Review of Pearl Beach Lounge

Pearl Beach Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We have re-opened our restaurant after renovations and are currently in the process of getting new professional photographs taken. Sit with your feet in the sand and gaze over the Gili Trawangan's pristine azure waters and onto Lombok's Majestic Mount Rinjani. Kick back and enjoy tapas and a cocktail whilst you bask in the warmth of the tropical sun or enjoy dinner with wine under a star filled sky on our restaurant terrace.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good deal”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to get away from the more crowded areas. You can take two sunbeds for 100'000 / person upfront, the money is credited to your table for when you want to have drinks or food. If you go over the limit you just pay the difference. Staff is very friendly and the club sandwiches are tasty. The sea in front is not the best to get into and one has to go far out to get to deeper spots.

Helpful?
Thank FMV85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    942
    478
    112
    35
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great f&b, clean beach”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

i was there for a couple of hours in the afternoon and had the pineapple mojito which was one of the best mojitos I've ever had and the white tuna tapas which were also superdelicious.
this is a great place for relaxing in the afternoon, reading a book, soaking in the beach-atmosphere whilst enjoying the hight quality of the f&b. also, the toilets are quite nice and clean.
there is a minimum consumption of 100.000 IDR for using the facilities.
it's a little bit more expansive than other venues in Gili. However, the prices are still fine and it's absolutely fair because also the quality is higher.
the service is the only thing which should definitely improve. Nobody from the staff approached me for taking an order and even when I proactively approached the staff after half an hour for placing an order, they were unmotivated and kind of ignored me a couple of times (like pretended they didnt hear me although i was standing right in front of them). this is actually quite annoying.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“My favourite spot to eat and lounge”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Pearl Lounge was my favourite spot to both eat and lounge on Gili T. The food is delicious: I had the feta salad and it was phenomenal. The service is quick and friendly: lots of smiling faces. The location is prime: just past the hubub associated with Scallywags and TirNaNog, but not so far away that it is annoying to walk. I ate dinner here, and then later came back for a lunch-and- lounge on their fantastic beach beanbags.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic birthday dinner”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was probably my favourite dinner whilst on the Gili Islands, maybe equal with Kokomo. The setting was really nice. Set in a huge bamboo hut on sand and right on the beachfront. We were welcomed by the friendly staff and promptly given menus.
Our drinks and starters arrived in a more than reasonable time frame. More drinks and our mains arrived in a little while longer. Our meals seemed to flow very nicely. I had the duck for mains and whilst expecting it to come out overcooked, it came out beautifully cooked, just blushing at me. Their cocktails were fantastic too! I managed to squeeze a dessert in even though I was pretty damn full which capped off a great birthday dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deefa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“DECEPTION”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Pearl Beach Lounge is a real deception. The place looks nice and cosy. You can use the sofa if you spend 100000 idr for a whole day in drinks or food. It s a fair price.

The problem there is first the music. The bass are too loud. The overall volume is good but the bass are so loud it s annoying. And i love bass!

The other problem is the restaurant. They are dozens to work here, and no one care about you. I had to go and take the menu by myself. They must all be trainees. They speak bad english, very bad, they can t talk about the dishes. And the food quality is not as good as what you can expect.

It is looking good, but that's all. Other places are far better, kokomo or scallywags for example, just a few meter from this Pearl Beach Lounge.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christophe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Beach Lounge also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Pearl Beach Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing