We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first choice for lunch daily!”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #11 of 119 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Italian and International dishes: - Italian Espresso coffee; - croissant; - sandwiches; - piadine; - mixed salads; - calzoni. Italian Restaurant: - pasta; - Mediterranean cuisine.
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our first choice for lunch daily!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We live on the island and absolutely love this place! They make the most delicious calzones and the best baguettes on the island! It is so nice to find a place that has good food, good prices and friendly staff! The coffee's are delicious too! I would love to see the place do a daily italian special/salad or pasta to mix up the menu because I believe they will do really well. The owners take a lot of pride in their food and I am glad they are so successful!! Keep up the amazing work!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nhorton87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    104
    32
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Palmar, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Got a sandwich here for lunch and was not impressed. There were not many vegetarian choices and I had higher expectations. Overall was just alright ended up throwing out the other half of my sandwich. Lots of hype for this place and did not meet that bar for me personally.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh and clean”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Good variety of fresh seafood and one if the better salad bars.
Reasonably priced and friendly staff,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality and best service”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

My bf and I had a great coffee, calzone and baguette here. The owners are very present in the cafe and super friendly and attentive. I loved it. Extra plus were the clean toilets and the offer to replace an ingredient i didn't want with another option. Great place!!!

Helpful?
Thank naissinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK pizzas, good juices, good baguettes”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Pizzas were just ok. Baguettes were pretty good (but not superb), while juices were freshly made. it's a shame we didn't try their coffee, as they are supposed to be good based on some of the other reviews.

To find the place, look for "Art Market" on the main road. Then, with your back facing the sea and your front facing the art market, La Dolce vita is just a few shops down the aisle on the right of the art market.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Pongvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing