We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful to have someone you can trust!!”
Review of Gili Nyepi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gili Nyepi
Ranked #5 of 157 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful to have someone you can trust!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Denise and Robert made our stay there feel like home. We had a rough day leaving kuta Lombok with people trying to rip us off left and right. We finally found our way to the hotel around 9pm and luckily they had another room open for my other two friends traveling with us. Breakfast was amazing every day.. Banana pancakes.. Any questions we had the staff was sure to help us out. It restored our faith that we can trust people this trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
117
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Denise and Robert came to pick us up from the beach when we arrived from Gili M on a small boat. The welcoming was so warm that we knew right away that we had made a good choice with Gili Nyepi.

The room was simple but very clean (don't expect tv or dvd etc). It had a big bathroom with cold well water (little salty). Water is just fine for showering, no worries. The rooms are cleaned daily. The porch is really nice and the garden is beautiful.

We first worried if the place will be loud at nights but it wasn't. Yes, you may hear some noise from far away but we (light sleepers) didn't have any problems sleeping at all.

But the one thing that made this place are the people. Always smiling and ready to do nearly anything for you. We rented bikes, did a snorkeling trip, washed some laundry etc. The staff organized everything for us. Prices for services are very good as well as the water or beverages.

When we left our luggage was taken to the jetty for us and Denise escorted us all the way personally and stayed talking with us when we had to wait for our boat. Lovely lady.

She's about to have her own yoga studio soon nearby the hotel so if you're interested ask for lessons!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lauridee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at Gili Nyepi for 4 nights. Location is good, only a few minutes from the food market and main strip, but far enough away from the noise. Rooms are spacious and clean, the deck in front of the rooms are a nice place to sit and relax (and enjoy the beautiful garden). Bathroom is large and clean. Wifi was good, but was down sometimes due to power cuts (so the entire island had no wifi). The breakfast is good, not a huge variety but good quality. The owner is very nice and helpful, she helped me arranging tickets to get to Gili Air and even walked me to the harbour, so friendly! Also prices are quite reasonable. All in all, a good no-frills place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: the last bungalow has quite low wifi reception so choose one closer to the entrance if you want good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My 16 YO son and myself stayed here for 4 nights the room was really good and far exceeded my expectations, the ac worked very well and the breakfasts were great and made to order. Denise and her helpers were very helpful, Denise explained to us about the island and what to see and where eat. They also organized a snorkeling trip for to the other islands which was very good.
My son was unwell during our stay on Gili and Denise helped us with visiting a clinic.
Overall we were very pleased with our stay at GILI NYEPI and the accommodation was very good, when you sometimes book accommodation you are never really sure of what you are going to get, but with Gili Nyepi it was described exactly right.
We were met at the boat and our luggage was taken back to the boat when we left, which was very helpful, I had phoned Denise to let her know our boat arrival time before we left Bali.
Gili Nyepi is in a very good and quiet location just up the road from the night markets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embrach, Schweiz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

First I wanted to stay for 2 or 3 nights! But because Denise, John and her Staff were so lovely I stayed a week. Nice and clean rooms with a beautiful garden. Robert makes the best pancackes on the island. near to the hot spots! Thank you and good luck!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank travelfish10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at Gili Nyepi for four nights and it was amazing. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, private bathroom and a terrace to enjoy the delicious breakfast.
I would definitely stay again - and hope to come back.
Thanks to Denice (and all her helpers) for a great Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NynnecDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The best place I've stayed at for a looong time. Unbelievably good value with a big, clean room with a porch, set in a beautiful garden bang in the middle of all the action of Gili T. Denise, Robert and the other staff went out of their way to look after me. When they found out I had a daily morning yoga practice they quickly arranged for me to use a roof top room with cushions and a little altar. As it is so close to the main street, it can be noisy at night so would recommend earplugs to light sleepers like myself. The quality of the service and accommodation exceeds any nuisance however. Can really recommend the freshly barbecued sea food at the night market only a few minutes away. Most delicious X-mas dinner I've ever had!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,696 reviews
0.7 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
507 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.1 mi away
Martas Hotel
Martas Hotel
#4 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Nyepi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Nyepi

Property: Gili Nyepi
Address: Jalan Pasar Malam 8, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Gili Nyepi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Nyepi Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing