We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury”
Review of Gili Nyepi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gili Nyepi
Ranked #4 of 167 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great breakfast, great Lombok kopi, friendly staff (with sincere smiles), large rooms with AC, fan and own terrace and all of that on an island that sometimes feels like paradise.

This place was absolutely beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanneJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Gili Nyepi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 228 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here. Denise and the guys are really friendly and helpful. We had cold drinks served to us on our patio on arrival, a really good breakfast was served to us on our patio every morning too. We organised a snorkelling trip through them too, which we really enjoyed.

The gardens are beautiful and it's just a 2 minute walk down to the night market, but just far enough away to mean that the late night bars don't keep you awake.

Would thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzzyandGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Only spent a few nights here but I would highly recommend this to either couples or friends looking for some calm & quietness in beautiful garden surroundings. This place is also so close to the beach, cafes and bars but yet far away to get a good night's sleep. The room and very spacious bathroom are spotlessly clean, well kept, fresh towels given and furnishings were very traditional . Breakfast was exceptionally good, the staff were always ready to help out or assist in anyway for example organising snorkelling trips , bikes etc. Must give credit to Denise and her wonderful staff Alan & Robert for a truly wonderful relaxed stay. Hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked online and thought the description was honest and accurate. We weren't disappointed. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Breakfast on our private terrace at a time we specified was prompt and delicious. The room was clean, with daily room service including fresh flower heads, a nice touch. Air co worked well. Hire bikes were good quality and delivered to our door as requested.
The owner Denise, a genuine and warm person, went out of her way to check that everything was ok for us. We felt really well looked after.

Room Tip: With only 4 rooms it doesn't matter
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteandheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in total for 6 nights at gili nyepi. Booking was very efficient and straightforward. The room was very clean, new and well appointed. Breakfast was great.
The thing that made gili nyepi exceptional was the service. The boys working there could not have been more helpful or friendly. Denise was a lovely person to meet, full of great information but in no way pushy in offering it.
A great place to stay, tranquil, relaxing and perfect to return to after a day at the beach. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We spent two mounth of travelling, and Gili Nyepi was absolutly one of the nicest places. We planned to stay there for three nights but changed our plans ands stayed for eight nights. The room and bathrooms was fresh and clean, the garden was beautiful and the stuff was the nicest ever. My friend was sick when we first came there, and they really cared about us. So great people. Breakfast was really great and every day when we returned from the beach they came with tea and coffee. The place was close to the beach and the restaurants, but it was still quiet and silent. Like i said, we had a fantastic stay, and i would recomend everyone to choose Gili Nyepi.
Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanjamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We only stayed for four nights but would have loved to stay longer. The rooms are beautifully furnished, spacious, new and very clean. So are the bathrooms! We really appreciated the new and clean mosquito net over the bed, wifi worked real well and so did the aircon. Nice breakfast on your private porch in the morning sun is such a treat :). It was very quiet and we slept really well (until the prayers started of course ;)...). The bed is very comfortable!
Best things last: Denise and her husband are incedibly nice and helpful. It was a pleasure coming back to the guesthouse every day and we highly highly recommend it! We're now on our way to Nepal and Bhutan and will be very lucky to find guesthouses half this nice there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flauschipoohbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
659 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,795 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 167 in Gili Trawangan
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Nyepi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Nyepi

Address: Jalan Pasar Malam 8, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 167 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $36 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Gili Nyepi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Nyepi Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing