We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs some improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gili Beach Bum Hotel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Needs some improvements”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights recently and I don't think I'd stay again, I know the hostel is only open a few months but surely that should be more reason for it to be in good condition. The smell from the toilets is the worst iv ever experienced, it often lingered in the rooms as well. The hostel was extremely noisy which I don't mind but the doors to the bedrooms always banged so when u did get to sleep u would always be woken by someone coming in. The hostel itself has some real character, very cool decor and layout is cool, also location is perfect (but then so is everywhere on Gili t) also they advertised themselves as having wifi, which they do not. Price was ok, but it went up over Xmas which I don't think was fair price for hostel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiseannette, Manager at Gili Beach Bum Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi there,
Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you weren't completely satisfied with everything during your stay. Unfortunately we were having some drainage problems while you were with us. It's normal for new buildings to have some problems with pipe blockages initially due to rubble during the build. We are aware of the situation and are currently resolving the problem. We understand sleeping in a hostel can sometimes mean being woken in the night so we have recently installed slow closing hinges to help with that. As a new business we are still learning and we appreciate any feedback. You were our first reviewer ever so thank you, we have taken note of your comments and we hope you'll consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    53
    27
    11
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
3
60
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Gili La Boheme
Gili La Boheme
#13 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Mate's Place Gili T
My Mate's Place Gili T
#11 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
M Gili
M Gili
#10 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gili Klapa Hostel
Gili Klapa Hostel
#60 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gili La Boheme Sister
Gili La Boheme Sister
#14 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Favela
La Favela
#8 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Beach Bum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Beach Bum Hotel

Property: Gili Beach Bum Hotel
Address: Jl. Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Gili Hostel)
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gili Beach Bum Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili Beach Bum Hotel, formally known as Gili Hostel is a uniquely designed dorm hotel, with spacious and fully air conditioned rooms. Each room is secured by a pin coded lock and each bed has its own secure locker with power supply and reading light. For the water lovers, Gili Beach Bum is situated right on the prime beach spot which is ideal for swimming, snorkeling and sun bathing. For those who are not too fond of the salt water, Gili Beach Bum also boasts a crystal clear pool bar which is good for cooling off and for it's legendary pool parties. (Please note, due to construction the pool bar will be closed until November but is still open for use). Gili Beach Bums popular LAVA bar is considered to be the islands pre-drinking hot spot for both dive instructors and tourists. LAVA is an open air bar right on the beach, under the start, with well priced drinks, good music and a good atmosphere for both die hard party goers and laid back hippies. LAVA is known to host epic costume parties and promises to be a good spot to get the party started on any night of the week. In adidition to our lovely beach bar, Gili Beach Bum also offers free breakfast on our rooftop chill out lounge. Breakfast includes options such as omelets, pancakes (banana, pineapple, honey or plain), fresh local watermelon, fruit juice, tea and coffee. Gili Beach Bum's rooftop lounge is ideal for day time chilling, nursing a hang over, reading a book or catching some shut eye. Movies are played on request and weekly movie marathons (Sunday) make the rooftop lounge a comfortable homey area you do not want to leave. Pizza can be delivered on request without any problem. If you are looking for a hostel hostel that is more than the typical hostel on a party island then you have found the right place. We never miss out on the fun yet we make an effort to continuously create a chilled, relaxed and laid back atmosphere, where awesome people meet other awesome people; depicting the typical island lifestyle. Anything goes at Gili Beach Bum Hotel. Check in and become part of the Beach Bum Tribe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Gili Beach Bum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Beach Bum Hotel Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing