We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wood Stock Home Stay
Ranked #16 of 157 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with 3 friends and we loved it! The little bungalows are nice and clean, the staff is really friendly and helpful and the breakfast is great. The location is good, because it's just a 5 minute walk from the beach but you are not in the middle of the crowds. The swimming pool is good for a quick little dip to cool off.

To be clear; this review is for Woodstock Homestay! When I looked it up I got confused with Little Woodstock because some of the photos on Tripadvisor are of Little Woodstock as well. Look on the Woodstock Homestay website to get a good impression on how the place looks like (http://woodstockgili.com/node/1). I think Little Woodstock is just as good, but just to prevent any confusion :).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSchrauwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    22
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
46
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights with 4 friends. The place is great, all staff very helpfull, and the breakfast very awesome. Big thanks for Zein and Ran for helping us during our stay (rent bike, snorkling, also for paging my name at harbour). Can't wait to come again next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

When me and my friend arrived we thought we booked 'Woodstock home stay' not 'little Woodstock '. So we were a little bit shocked but we were pleasantly surprised. This little place cost us $8 a night each, they had booked out the budget room so we got upgrade to the family room. We each got a double bed and a beautiful place with no bugs, ants or insect infected place. The staff were amazing, we hired out bikes, they brought of breakfast in the morning, they had a great cold supply of soft drink n beer. Each day they cleaned the rooms n just before it was dark they would set up the mosquito nets for our beds. It was maybe 800metres off the main drag but once we hired the bike that was no problem. It also only took us about 5 min to ride to the other side of the island to watch the sunset. I would definitely stay there again, it's a clean, very friendly place to stay. There was no problem leaving our key with the staff, everything exceeded my expectations for a cheap room.

Room Tip: Family was great, got a two double beds. The animals and the praying wake up everyone on the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very relaxed and comfortable stay!
We were picked up after arrival and got great recommendations regarding activities on Gili Trawangan (where to swim, snorkel, eat,...). They also rent bikes and snorkelling equipment for a very good price (compared to what sellers on the main beach strip offer), thanks for that!
The location is 3 minutes from the beach and the fact that Woodstock has a pool is really a plus! The bungalows all have a terrace where breakfast is served at any time you like (fresh juice and especially the home made bread and jam make it exceptional!). A mosquito net around the bed is put up every evening while you're out for dinner, plus coils in the room and the open bathroom.
When we first saw the bungalow being open under he roof we cared a bit about the mosquito issue. Even though they do a lot to prevent you from that, you cannot have a completely mosquito-free room when you decide for a bungalow.
Maybe one more recommendation for Gili Trawangan: The night food market is so worth it for dinner. Choose a fish for BBQ and don't miss the pancakes!
Overall we would visit Woodstock again, thanks for the great stay!
Note: The link for booking on Tripadvisor might lead to a different homestay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weltenbummlerin321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

i stay in woodstock with My gf. the service is very good,, the room very cozy. helped staff. and nice breakfast.
but it does not guarantee all when I paid my bill for 3 days 2 nights. at check out. they don't include the price as stated on their website. it's not include taxes!!
so i agree with marcus comments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T0ny1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have never felt so welcome in any place travelling throughout Asia as I have here, the owner Ketut and his staff are amazing. Lovely relaxed place with lots of plants and a cute little pool and cabanas - the breakfast was tasty and super generous with homemade touches. It's a little walk inwards from the beach tucked away in a more quiet corner. Ketut and his girlfriend Karin helped me and my brother out of a very precarious situation - they really saved us and I can't thank them enough, such generous and warm people.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funkeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wow wow wow, this was everything we wanted and more. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are beautiful and the staff are the best I have ever experienced. Can't say enough good things about this place, stay as long as you can!!

Room Tip: A/C was good, and they have mozzy nets in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#10 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
621 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Favela
La Favela
#7 of 239 in Gili Trawangan
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Woodstock Homestay
Little Woodstock Homestay
#31 of 239 in Gili Trawangan
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Stock Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Stock Home Stay

Property: Wood Stock Home Stay
Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is WOOD STOCK Homestay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wood Stock Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Stock Home Stay Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing