We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Tamu Tamu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tamu Tamu
Ranked #111 of 157 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I originally planed to stay at tamu tamu for 3 weeks but ended up extending for 3 weeks.. Was a great place to meet other travellers & holiday makers in the seating area in front of the rooms. I can't thank the staff enough as they go the extra mile to help you, especially Dhika the manager, who showed me round the island and arranged some brilliant day trips!
The rooms are pretty basic, but for what you pay you can't complain and they are clean.. Overall I had a quality time and will be staying again some point this year hopefully!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackd1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
1
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great place for the budget traveler. Clean inside and out, a.c keep the room nice and cool and the staff was very helpful and great to deal with. Great breakfast and coffee. We stayed a total of 9 days at tamu tamu very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devinchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I was here with a friend on the 11/12/13 and was very appreciative of the service rendered by Danny, the guy who runs the place. There are about 7 rooms in dua Nina and it was cosy. We got the room for the px 120 K Rp per night, with breakfast and thought that it was decent.
The bed sheets were clean and the bathroom was bearable. The water was brackish though. Loved the mirror and the sink! :-)
We were greeted by mosquitoes in the room ( it's a norm there seeing that it was the rainy season) but it soon went away with the mosquito coil.
It really helped that there was a tap outside on the front yard before we enter the room seeing that we will bring Back tons of sand with us into the room after a day on the beach.
There were also a common area / communal area right In front of our rooms ( the rooms were lined up in a straight line). It was a great area to chill- read a book, have breakfast, check your mails ( the free wi-fi here actually works!) and meet new people. I thought it was nice to sit there and here Danny play the guitar and had a lesson on how to play chess on the house!
I enjoyed my stay at Dua Nina. I guess it's the people that makes the place a wonderful and a memorable one.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AnoushkaSiddhartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Kilda, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great chilled people, with a laid back and friendly environment. Very out of the way and, in my case, ridiculously hard to find! Cheap-ish though, with breakfast provided for those who aren't fussy :)

Room Tip: They're all the same- don't expect air-con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Lievera 2 Bungalows
Lievera 2 Bungalows
#120 of 239 in Gili Trawangan
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gili Orchid Guesthouse
Gili Orchid Guesthouse
#45 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Voice Homestay 2
Coral Voice Homestay 2
#109 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bagaz Cottage
Bagaz Cottage
#114 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daily Gili
Daily Gili
#26 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ilham The Rooftop Guesthouse
Ilham The Rooftop Guesthouse
#41 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamu Tamu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamu Tamu

Property: Tamu Tamu
Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83354, Indonesia (Formerly Dua Nina Homestay)
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Tamu Tamu 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tamu Tamu is located in the centre of Gili Trawangan Village. It offers clean and comfortable rooms with a terrace and free Wi-Fi access. Services offered by the hotel include bicycle rental, laundry and ticket counter.We also can provided you tour and snorkeling trip around the famous 3 Gili Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tamu Tamu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamu Tamu Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing