We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Pirata - CLOSED

Il Pirata
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mozambique
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“delicious pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Went with a group of folks to line our bellies before the weekly party. They were willing to be creative and add all sorts of toppings to our chosen pizza. Service was good, and pizza lovely. Worth the hunt to find it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MozReliefWorkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    83
    21
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I have been on Gili T for two weeks..so have tried our fair few restaurants! We've had take-away pizzas twice here and both times they were really good. We had to wait a little while as the restaurant was busy and only one chef making pizzas, but well worth the wait!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank x-claire-1987-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

At the recommendation of our dive shop operators, our family of 6 ate at this little gem twice in our 4 days on Gili T. I am certain had we found it sooner we would have been there more often! The pizza is simply the best on Gili T and after having lived in Asia for 7 years.... it might be the best pizza I have had in this part of the world. (I am originally from New York so my pizza expectations are high!) Alberto the owner and Antonio, the pizza chef are a terrific team from Italy. Even though this pizza place has only been open for less than a year and a bit off the beaten track, it was packed each time we went. Service was good, food was great, prices were reasonable. What more can you want? From the main road/central business area on Gili T find the Yoga Freedivers sign and go up the alley about a 3 min walk. FYI: Its closed on Tuesdays.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blessedandgrateful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Death by delicious pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Real italians. Real pizzas. There´s really nothing more to say, but this review has to be more than 50 characters. When I think of all the pizzas I didn´t have there, I could actually cry.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

After reading the reviews we thought a visit was in order.
Lovely garden setting back from the beach. One person making pizza, 5 staff fluffing around doing nothing and European managers apologising profusely for delays. If you like pizzas where the topping finishes two inches from the edge of the pizza with a price double of anywhere else on the island this place is for you.
Oh.... And they had run out is salad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickPay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pirata also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing