We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sunset spot in Gili Trawangan”

Paradise Sunset Bar
Ranked #24 of 160 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were riding bicycle when we saw a bunch of people going on the opposite side. We quickly understand that we're not going on the right way. Everyone were heading to the sunset spot, wait, the best sunset spot ever. Once you arrive at Paradise Sunset Bar just "park" your bicycle somewhere, grab a beer or two and find a place in the beach. It will be the best 1/2 hours of all sunsets you've ever seen.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Atmosphere
Thank Lcaseiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 264 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was a great spot to see the sunset on Gili T. It was quite busy and a bit of a wait to get a drink but overall worth the experience of seeing such beautiful sunsets.

Date of visit: April 2014
2  Thank 992TeresaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

No doubt that there is the best place for waiting the sunset, Stunning view of Sunset, chilled beer or cocktail, deep fried food with music.... it doesn't get much better than that! I ordered mojito and deep fried chicken with sweet corn rolls, its delicious! Remind you to go there early for getting a better seat/table.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AdaChuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We spent most nights watching the amazing sunsets in the cute bungalows at Sunset. Relaxed and rustic, the Bintangs are super cold and the staff are really lovely.

They do a bonfire and fire show most nights which adds to the party atmosphere.

I just wish I was there right now!!

Date of visit: April 2014
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Why do you go to Paradise Sunset Bar? For the sunset of course. It was gorgeous. We were fortunate enough to have one sunset while visiting Gili T. The setting at night is fantastic, and there is tons of seating that fills up fast, so get there early if you want a decent table. The food was ok, but not horrible. The service was pretty quick but the star of this establishment is the sunset. Take a horse cart out here, it's quite a hike on foot but very romantic on the way back.

Date of visit: February 2014
1  Thank PeterRayV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Sunset Bar also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Paradise Sunset Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing