We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
Review of Villa Sunset Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Perfect place to relax and unwind with our 6 teenagers. Tymberlee was fab. Very helpful and made our stay awesome. Set in the remoter north of Gili Trawangan, perfect for those seeking tranquility away from the busy party side of the island. A bike ride away to the party scene if desired. Was just what we were looking for to chill. Some island power connectivity issues aside, our holiday here was blissfully perfect. We will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tymberlee, Owner at Villa Sunset Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you, Andrea for such a nice review!! I hope to see you and your family, again. Kind Regards, Tymberlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    33
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
73
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My family and I stayed in the villa mid Jan and it was perfect! It's truly, a home away from home and the atmosphere is so relaxing. It was much larger than we'd expected and has all the details and finishings of a comfortable home. Great location with beautiful beach views and many restaurants in the area. The manager, Claudia was very attentive to our needs and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. She gave us many great island activities recommendations. I would highly recommend it!


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We looked for a quiet place and found it at Villa Sunset Beach. It is beautiful place, with a very comfortable bungalow. We really enjoyed its location on the island, because of the quietly located beach.

We stayed for four days at one of the bungalows during the new year period. During these four days and nights we experienced one night of difficulty with the airconditioning (I think we were there the same time as Susie K). The next day the property manager helped us finding a solution and we did not experience any difficulties with the airconditioning the rest of the days.

So I recommend to book Villa sunset beach if you are looking for a beautiful and quiet stay on Gili Trawangan!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tymberlee, Owner at Villa Sunset Beach, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I really appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write this review. Many Thanks! Tymberlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My sister and I spent two nights in one of the bungalows during Christmas and really enjoyed our stay. We were amazed by the nice and quiet environment, and the fact that the beach was so close we could even hear the waves when waking up. Our hosts were very helpful and pleasant and would always be happy to recommend places in the island (i.e. diving, restaurants, etc.). Our bungalow was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We also loved being in this more quiet part of the island as we also found very nice places around to have breakfast and dinner. I would definitely recommend Villa Sunset and hope we could return there at some point in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aitziber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My Husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Sunset Cove for 6 days, as seasoned Indonesion travelers, this was a slice of Paradise. With out the fuss of the large resorts, we had A/C, TV, DVD all the essentials we needed. Just a few steps down to beach where we enjoyed snorkeling, and many sunsets were spent in the beachside Gazebo enjoying a G&T. Just 250m down the road were restaurants and internet. We had a fantastic stay and would recommend this Villa to anyone wanting a real beachside holiday experience, Tymberlee our host was always smiling, very helpful and happy to share information about things to do and see.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tymberlee, Owner at Villa Sunset Beach, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I enjoyed visiting with you and your husband. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Villa Sunset Beach and taking the time to write this lovely review! Many Thanks, Tymberlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

There s only one bangalow like this on the whole Island so if its available go ahead.
All the Pros to be outside of big ressort hôtel, regarding Cons, well you can still walk 200 m for internet, restaurant & co...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 582Aur_lien_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Villa Sunset Beach is the perfect place to stay if you want to live Gili T away from the hustle of the village.
located in the norther part of the island (only 20 minutes by bike from harbour), the bungalow is only few steps from the sea and near the best spots to snorkle. Take two beers an enjoy a wonderful and unforgettable sunset from the (private) gazebo on the beach!!!
The cozy bungalow made of straw and wood is essential (tv, mini bar, stereo, ac, dvd, water) is essential yet very comfortable.
last but not least, Tymberlee (the owner) is very kind, high - spirited, helpful and ready to give advices on the Island.

defintely a place to suggest if you want to enjoy the chill out spirit of the island without being the fuss!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.1 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
502 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
506 reviews
1.4 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sunset Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sunset Beach

Property: Villa Sunset Beach
Address: Beachfront Gili Trawangan | The North Side of Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 239 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sunset Beach is located directly on North Beach away from the hustle and bustle of town with fantastic snorkeling, a white sand beach, turquoise water and stunning sunsets at your doorstep. You can wake each morning to the tranquil sound of ocean waves and at night you'll have complete serenity and be able to watch the stars. Villa Sunset Beach is a quiet place, but only a short bike ride to restaurants and bars. Villa Sunset Beach offers full comfort: Air Conditioning, Fan, In Room Safe, Fridge, Hot Water and a private outside terrace sitting areas. Coffee, tea and drinking water are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Sunset Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sunset Beach Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing