We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warna Bungalow 2

Warna Bungalow 2
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gili Trawangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warna Bungalow 2
Ranked #68 of 145 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cheap, great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Warna 2, the bungalows are not luxury but they are cheap, clean and have a great flair!
The staff was really nice and the breakfast was perfect! Also, its really close to the beach, although also close to a mosque (you can hear the prayers) and a farmer (the chickens can be loud in the morning)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank heike1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our stay was awesome. We intended to stay only for one night but we extended to two nights. Room is spacious, bath is naturally ventilated. Location to the beach about 200m, but can rent bicycle for only 50,000 rupiah/day. The caretaker, Boni is very nice, he's very knowledgeable about the island and can help you with anything you need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nalira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

perfect location, less than a minute to any spot on the beach, and you can walk to night market, any restaurant, bar, dive shop, store, etc. Simple and standard rooms. Decent choice on breakfast menu that gets delivered to your front door. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albertaLDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Cockroaches in the room, unfriendly staff, overpriced, salt water in the shower, water leaking everywhere... Avoid if you can!! The bungalows are next to the mosque so be ready to wake up every night for the prayers. Staff wasn't very friendly and it was quite difficult to find help. We didn't get our breakfast twice because we weren't able to find the staff to order it. Just terrible..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good place to stay in GT. Great location, close to the beach, quiet, clean, friendly staff and good breakfast! I would def stay here again!

(While u stay in GL, please, dont take the horse carriage as the animals are treated really bad!)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brazilian-Couple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had friends who recommended Warna 2 bungalows as when they first arrived on the island they had seen a number of different places before checking in to Warna 2. They told me in advance of my trip not to bother looking anywhere else and to go straight to see Bonnie at Warna 2. I am so happy that I did! The bungalows are set in lush gardens, just off the main street where the boats arrive (about a 7 minute walk). The bungalows are clean and incredible value with breakfast (pancakes and fresh fruit with tea/coffee) included. There are outdoor bathrooms/ showers (cold water which is actually perfect!) and a nifty tap low down to clean your feet. Towels are provided. Double bed and two fans to help with the heat! The fans also help to drown out the (faint) noise of the mosque's call to prayer at 5am.

Bonnie was incredibly helpful throughout my stay and when my friend got sick, he couldn't do enough to help her.

The only thing that might turn some people off Warna 2 is that it is off the main area and when being brought to the bungalows you might think it's a bit of a dodgy place he's bringing you, down back laneways.....it's actually ok!! I was a single female traveler and I felt completely safe!

I have recommended Warna 2 bungalows to loads of people I have met on my travels since and have gotten really good feedback from all of them. It's not luxury but it's clean, safe, beautiful, comfortable and Bonnie will take good care of you!

Room Tip: Even numbered bungalows/ balconies get sun in the morning so can get a bit hot, odd numbered bungalo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
0.0 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warna Bungalow 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warna Bungalow 2

Property: Warna Bungalow 2
Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Warna Bungalow 2 Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing