We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Getaway...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Laguna Gili Beach Resort
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went to Gili Trawangan for our honeymoon and were completely satisfied with Laguna Gili Beach Resort which is tastefully designed, has a homey-feel yet still honours privacy. We enjoyed the private beach, the efficient as well as tasty breakfast and the hospitality. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambiga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 235 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

We moved to this hotel on our 3rd day in Gili. We just decided to upgrade to smth better. We didnt research it, we just went up and down the beach and found this place. Room was amazing, huge, beautiful, cleaned twice a day, we loved it! All worked well, TV, aircon. We stayed at room 2, right next to the pool, which was perfect! Little private beach with bean bags was just what we needed! We had lunch there twice, local cuisine tasted delicious. All in all great stay, but I would suggest to get some training for your current staff, because they speak zero english, which created a bit of a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuliya_blinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

its superb time in laguna gili.
First of all, we are domestic tourist having "not so good" experience in Bali but in here they treat us really good
from the first time we arrived, i asked for extra bed and they gave us an extra bed an extra breakfast for free (we are group of three)
the room is spacious and clean.
then we have beach time to sunbath(like a "bule"), snorkel, and taking pictures (all in laguna beachfront).
the swimming pool is good, not so big but with warm water
in the noon we asked the staff about sunset beach and they recommend the place and also help us to rent a bike (not walking distance area) only for IDR 100k for 3 bikes
In the night, we asked about snorkeling trip and again they managed to us only for IDR 100k per person.
the bar and the main are for night life could reach by walking 5 - 10 minutes but don't worry the hotel is free from music sound from the bar
the beachfront is sunrise area, that's nice for morning person like me
there's a limitation on breakfast menu but the taste is good and you can order all the menu, try banana pancake (yum)
well the management should be bless to have those kind of staff. unfortunately, i forgot the staff names that helpful and communicative.

the minus is,
there's flies in the morning, at the cafe and the beach
they clean the pool in the morning, well early morning actually but then again i'm a morning person
the television didn't work out but they managed to fix it an broke again well we're not spend so much time in the room

Room Tip: don't hesitate to ask the staff and do a bid from what they offered
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here as a couple for 5 nights (originally booked for 6). Reading the overwhelmingly positive reviews before we came here, we didn't feel we'd have much to worry about...

When we arrived, we quickly found that the staff had no clue what they were doing. The receptionist who checked us in told us that no women were allowed on the private beach (??) which we quickly realised wasn't the case. We had organised a transfer over from Lombok through them which, when they didn't ask us to pay when we checked in, assumed would be payable on checkout. Instead, they randomly apprehended us on our third or fourth night there demanding payment in cash on the spot. When we replied we didn't have that amount of cash on us and asked to pay on card, the receptionist had no clue what to do and said she would 'speak with the manager' and get back to us in the morning. She never got back to us, only to apprehend us in the same manner a couple of nights later for the payment.

There are clearly too many staff employed, as many of them stood around the mostly empty restaurant. When on the private beach and in the resort, they were overly attentive to the point of being annoying. They were always desperate to clean our room and when they did left the aircon blasting all day so that it was absolutely freezing when we got back.

The Italian owners were NOT FRIENDLY and didn't so much as acknowledge us.

The breakfast was terrible - we went elsewhere most mornings. One night due to bad weather we ordered in and waited 50 minutes for our pizzas to arrive. When we rang reception to check up on them, they angrily said they were 10 minutes away and when they arrived, they were flavourless and the dough was uncooked - in a word, inedible.

The only good thing about this place is the location. The pool is nice too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dougal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed one week at Laguna Gili and had a great time. The hotel is nicely designed, clean, well located and professionally-run.
The rooms, garden, pool and beachfront are aesthetically pleasing, the Italian owners obviously care about the look of the place. Likewise the restaurant serves good quality, simple food. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful, it was evident that they took pride in delivering great service.
Having walked around the rest of the island, this definitely seemed like the best all-round place to stay. Not 5 star and too small to be a 'proper' hotel, but wonderful nonetheless. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Travelling with kids we requested room 14 (a loft room), but asked to move because of the building w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crabaroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I went many times to Gili and its always challenging to find a clean and good place to stay. This hotel was suggested to me from a friend, is by far one of the best place where to stay, clean, with great friendly staff and nicely located. Cant wait to go back and enjoy the sun by the pool.
Stunning

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank ocalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

the thing that struck me most of Laguna and cleaning , the rooms are clened two time in one day !!!! The room is big and spacious , the bathroom very lovely .
Breakfast and a la carte , you can order anything you want no limit !!! . The italian restaurant serves excellent italian dishes for lunch and dinner .
Manager and staff frendly and professional

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samba Villas
Samba Villas
#23 of 260 in Gili Trawangan
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trawangan Dive Resort
Trawangan Dive Resort
#11 of 260 in Gili Trawangan
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Trawangan Oasis
Trawangan Oasis
#9 of 175 in Gili Trawangan
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 175 in Gili Trawangan
808 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#16 of 175 in Gili Trawangan
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Gili Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Gili Beach Resort

Address: Main Road, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $40 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Gili Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Gili Resort is located directly on the beach front of Gili Trawangan Island. The Resort is built in harmony with nature and essential element for total comfort of our guest. Our 14 cottages all come with spacious bedroom and living space, with an option for extra bed. It also includes air-condition, minibar, flat screen TV and a safety deposit box. Our large bathroom provides hot and cold shower, a huge mirror and ample space for your personal needs. Each cottage has its own veranda built exclusively with tropical materials such as coconut wood and alang-alang roof, a traditional Lombok-Indonesian grass to create a unique and natural sensation. Exquisite furniture and noble materials such as teak wood harmonize the interiors of the rooms. Stylish marble and wooden floors will ensure luxury and pleasurable stay. Even in the spacious bathroom, the combination of raw marble and wood promise comfort and elegance. The resort is located just a few meters from the ocean, with an exclusive beachfront; it is a perfect place for relaxation with a great view of the smooth waves that embrace the shore. Sunbeds and beach umbrellas are provided to ensure a stress free environment. The Swimming pool is made with orange tile for a modern and unique effect offering radiance and freshness. Our friendly and attentive staff, together with our Indonesian management will ensure that your holiday be pleasurable and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Laguna Gili Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Gili Beach Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing