We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms ,lovely staff :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laguna Gili Beach Resort
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms ,lovely staff :-)”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We walked into Laguna back in April before it had opened and decided that it looked so good we would stay when it opened
So we booked 4 nights to celebrate our25th wedding aniversary and what a great stay we had
The staff surprised us one night on our return from dinner ,they had decorated our bed with flowers and baked a lovely cake ,it made us feel very special
The rooms are very spacious ,with a large clean bathroom , big king bed with crisp white sheets and a lovely outdoor sitting area (just as their photos show )
The gardens that surround the hotel are well kept and in a few more months will be lush and green
Pool area was nice with plenty of pool loungers and bean bags to sit on
The beach area also has plenty of lounges and bean bags , you can walk straight out and snorlke
From the beach and See green sea turtles
Breakfast is cooked to order and was tasty all the staff where friendly and made us feel
Very welcome at all times
Thank you to all at the Laguna gili for our wonderful stay and the beautiful cake
We will see you again in may 2013 on our return

Room Tip: All l the rooms are of the same standard with 4 more new ones on the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 65fiona65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    70
    36
    11
    10
See reviews for
31
106
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Laguna end of October, we had a great time! The rooms are lovely and big there is a day bed, safe in your room and mini bar.

Nothing was to much trouble for the staff , they even organised for our laundry to be done.

The beach is the best, you have your own lounge chair or you can have a groovy bean bag. The water is crystal clear and the fish are amazing, 4 of our group saw turtles!

We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is my first stay in Gili Trawangan, so I was quite picky when choosing the place to stay.
My decision to choose Laguna Gili was apparently absolutely right!

From the review in TA, I know that this is quite a new hotel, so I took my chances to try this.

Laguna Gili is located on the right side of the port, so you need to walk for about less than 5 minutes.
Then we were greeted by lovely people from Laguna Gili, a female receptionist staff (I guess her name is Nancy?), and a friendly Italian Manager, named Cesare.
We had a great chat during our stay with them, in fact, all of the staff are friendly!

Well, how about the room?
If you like a spacious room, then this is your place. Lovely room, decor! The bathroom was great too! (If you like rain shower, then you have this too haha!).
All the room are located quite behind the small building of the receptionist and the dining place ... It is most likely you won't hear a thing from outside noise ...
One more thing, this hotel, is located in a more quite side of the main road (hint: the centre of the crowd is in the port area - where the night market located, and the left side of the port, where some of the bars are open until (I think) midnight). ~~ so this is a matter of preference.

They have something like 8-10 rooms that are ready, but they've already prepared some more rooms at the back of the hotel too.

Prefer to relax, and swim in a pool, you also have this one too in this hotel.

I've said that the dining place is inside the small building. Yes, that's true, but it's an open-air dining place, and in my opinion, I prefer having breakfast here rather than on the beach ... Not because I hate it, but because of the heat of the sun in the morning (another hint: this hotel is facing the sunrise ;) ).

If you're talking about boredom in the vacation (lol), you can just relax in the room, and they provided a DVD player, where you can rent the DVD for free. Just go to the receptionist and pick some films.

The downside are ... There's no TV-cable in the room, and the wifi only works when Cesare and the owner around (oops) haha. We noticed that during our stay there,where the wifi will on in the morning, and off during late night (we stayed in the first-row of room).
Other than this ... all is perfetto!

Will I stay here again? Certamente! Of course!
Will I recommend this to others? Sì! Yes!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b3lthaZor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A great place to stay made all the better by the lovely, friendly and attentive staff.
Newly built on the best stretch of beach. Private beach lounges, nice restaurant with a dinner menu on the way and a beautiful pool.
Look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

One of the newer resorts on the main street, this is a nice boutique style resort with large modern rooms. The beds are comfortable, the shower is big, however the shower pressure was not very strong.
It has a nice pool, and the beach front area outside is very nice with sun loungers and bean bags for guests.
Staff are all very nice and attentive.
Breakfast was actually included which we were not aware of. Our agoda booking confirmation said no breakfast was included, and none of the staff told us it was included when we arrived. Only on the last day of our 3 day stay did we decide to have breakfast at the resort, and upon asking for the bill, the staff told us it was actually included. Oh well...
Cannot order cocktails from the restaurant either, only beer. Apparently this is normal but many of the other restaurants and bars served cocktails.
Overall, nice stay, I'd come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, none of them actually have a direct sea view, but that's because none of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anandacense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Photos dont do this place justice! Its such a pretty property, though obviously quite new.

Staff arranged for transfer from Lombok airport to the property(a little bit expensive than what I'm used to paying on other beach resorts in Asia), the driver from Lombok was very friendly. Liked him a lot. The speedboat ride was a little bit scary.

Owners are very friendly and reply emails promptly when I was arranging the booking. Property well located away from the noisy places near the jetty. Had an amazing time snorkeling just in front of the hotel, saw some turtles! The beach itself was fantastic. Nice touch by only letting the hotel guests use the loungers. Very accommodating by keeping us and our friends close. Also helping our friends retain their cottage when they wanted to extend their stay.

Chicken satay, banana pancakes and nasi goreng were really good. Didn't try any of the Italian fare, though I probably should've. Bar not yet open, so drink choices were limited.

Pool was fantastic and stayed warm all day long, even at 6am!

The air conditioning sometimes got a little warm, especially while we slept. Perhaps the addition of a fan in the room would be good? Water pressure wasnt great, but thankful it was fresh and hot water.

Since this place is new, I really hope the owners can maintain the level of service(and prices!) and preserve the property too, I really wouldn't want it to fall into disarray because it really is a lovely place to stay.

A must try is the massage place 2 doors to the right of the resort. I dont remember the name, but the reception area of Laguna has the price list. Owned by the same people. The service is good, prices are also good, friendly staff. I tried another massage place near the jetty that looked promising called exQisit or something similar, that was disappointing. So, do try the massage place near Laguna, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

well located (ar 10mn from the speed boat pier), this place is probably the most stylish and premium on Gili Trawangan ! Beautiful beach with seats reserved for hotel's clients, comfortable and modern bungalows, nice staff. a really perfect place to enjoy the cool ambiance of the island and the treasures of the sea...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Céline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samba Villas
Samba Villas
#26 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#14 of 154 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vamana Resort
Vamana Resort
#20 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trawangan Dive Resort
Trawangan Dive Resort
#12 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Gili Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Gili Beach Resort

Property: Laguna Gili Beach Resort
Address: Main Road, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Gili Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Gili Resort is located directly on the beach front of Gili Trawangan Island. The Resort is built in harmony with nature and essential element for total comfort of our guest. Our 14 cottages all come with spacious bedroom and living space, with an option for extra bed. It also includes air-condition, minibar, flat screen TV and a safety deposit box. Our large bathroom provides hot and cold shower, a huge mirror and ample space for your personal needs. Each cottage has its own veranda built exclusively with tropical materials such as coconut wood and alang-alang roof, a traditional Lombok-Indonesian grass to create a unique and natural sensation. Exquisite furniture and noble materials such as teak wood harmonize the interiors of the rooms. Stylish marble and wooden floors will ensure luxury and pleasurable stay. Even in the spacious bathroom, the combination of raw marble and wood promise comfort and elegance. The resort is located just a few meters from the ocean, with an exclusive beachfront; it is a perfect place for relaxation with a great view of the smooth waves that embrace the shore. Sunbeds and beach umbrellas are provided to ensure a stress free environment. The Swimming pool is made with orange tile for a modern and unique effect offering radiance and freshness. Our friendly and attentive staff, together with our Indonesian management will ensure that your holiday be pleasurable and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Laguna Gili Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Gili Beach Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing