We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting place. Please be aware!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Voice Home Stay and Bar
Ranked #82 of 175 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Sorry, but this place was much, much less then expected. It was a real pity. I certainly do not agree with the comments made below. The prices are 2, 3 times more expensive than comparible homestays we have seen on the island. But that was not the worst: the room was still dirty when we arrived. We had the feeling only the bedsheets were renewed and the floor was sort of clean. But the bathroom had orange stains on the wall, and I know (by own experience) that you get them only if you don't clean it for weeks, or even months! Between the tiles/stones we found trash in the bathroom, such as the plastic of tampons. The case was that this stay was the only one left for the period we stayed but if we could we would have left immediately. When we tried to complain to the staff they didn't react as they seemed to be too stoned or something alike.
In short: please spend your money elsewhere. There are certainly better places to go to!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank annesoppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

There are no words that can truly reflect how I feel about Coral Voice and the Crew that are part of it. We originally booked for 4 nights and ended up staying almost 3 weeks - if it wasn't for my visa I would have stayed longer...in fact I am booked to go back and stay again in December! The accommodation itself is great with large beds, clean rooms, AC, WIFI and a private terrace (with hammock) but it is the Coral Voice Crew that truly make this place unique and awesome! The young manager, named Mawi, is one if the most friendly and accommodating people I have ever had the pleasure to meet and his smile and good humour is infectious (even when you might be feeling a bit rough and grumpy after a big night before!). I was nervous about booking a place online, that I knew nothing about, but after 10 minutes I knew that the amazing tripadvisor reviews were completely justified. Mawi and his staff of boys (Hengki, Adam, Wingman) as well as his family and friends who are always close by, will bend over backwards to make your stay unforgettable - from snorkelling/spear fishing, to tasting local food and learning about the culture and history of the island. Complimentary breakfast everyday for guests....and the boys 'understand' the type of island that Gili Tralalalaaaa is, so if you sleep until 3/4pm you will still be greeted with a cheeky 'good morning' and an offer of some grub!

I can't recommend this place enough...jut stay here!

Room Tip: Don't just stay here - get to know the boys who run it....it will truly make the experience for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Coral voice for four nights, and I highly recommend it. The bungalows are big with comfortable beds and air con and a large fan. Breakfast is simple but good. Eggs, toast, fruit, pancakes and tea/coffee. The guys that run the place are super friendly and helpful with everything from booking daytrips to which bars and restaurants to go to. They took very good care of all their guests and made my stay at Gili T a memory for life! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helene925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The place is very nice. It has a clean bed, bathroom and a nice place to sit outside your room.
Breakfast is very nice. If you want quietness from the main road it's a goto place.
The only down side is that the AC didn't work very well but the mix between the AC and overhead fan did the trick.
The staff is very nice. Sometimes it's kind of hard to find them (this was at the beginning but then there was always someone in watch).
At the front desk they sell water and beer at very good price.
The place is a bit far from the main strip but the quiet is worthwhile.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawtux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I'm staying at coral voice for almost 2 weeks for my business trip. The location is in central area and near the night market.They had sophisticated rooms with private bathroom and garden view terrace. The air cond is super cool and breakfast was great. Special thanks to Mawi, Miff and Hengky. They are my second family in Gili T. Terima Kasih Polong =)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irfan2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I value it highly:))
Coral voice top of the island!!
very kindly,friendly,good survice,clean roon...and MORE...
I feel confortable with them:)
they are so caring to tourist..
So thats why I visited there many times!!!
Arigato!!!xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seikoxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Where do I start? Arriving late morning on Gili T (slightly hung-over) we start our search for Coral Voice Home Stay 2. Within minutes we are pointed in the right direction. Within 10 minutes we are greeted by the host Gawing, checked in and breakfast is on its way. As any savvy traveller knows booking accommodation online can be a gamble. However, within an hour of being there, we knew we had found a gem! For me first impressions are important, but Coral Voice exceeded everything. From the Cleanliness of the rooms to the hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The facilities are second to none (Air-con, safe, Wi-Fi) and the breakfast excellent. The generosity and hospitality shown by Mawi and his family was mind-blowing. The experiences and culture he added to our travels, can not be explained in words. The activities we did such as spear fishing at night. Followed by an evening of barbeque and drink with his friends and extended family is priceless. Such an experience can not be brought. Being on holiday with a group of friends (all boys) its inevitable that problems will occur.. Lost bikes, losing items on nights out, however the help offered by Mawi and Gawing to resolve these problems was phenomenal. A few phone calls everything is resolved. By the end of our stay, we no longer felt like customer's but family. If your looking for the comforts of home but wanting to embrace the culture of what Indonesia has to offer. Look no further, Coral voice homestay is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinchenzo432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,883 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
681 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
604 reviews
1.2 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#2 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Voice Home Stay and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Voice Home Stay and Bar

Address: Gili Trawangan | Main Road Near Bridge and Turn Right and Direct Just 5 Minute Walking, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $13 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute walk from the beach on Gili Trawangan Island, Coral Voice Homestay & Bar features air-conditioned rooms with a internet conection (WIFI) and private bathroom. It offers a 24-hour reception and serves breakfasts in rooms. Less than a 3-minute walk from restaurants and a souvenir centre, Coral Voice Homestay is accessible via a 45-minute boat ride from Bangsal Harbour. A terrace with seating area and a hammock are included in all rooms. Each room has a desk and private bathroom with shower and toilet. The property offers laundry, ironing,fast boat To gili trawangan pick up in Your hotel in Bali island, airport transfortation, shuttle boat and bus services at an additional cost. The Princes Room rate is including snorkeling trip To 3 island ( gili trawangan ,gili meno and gili air) By Coral voice glass Bottom boat that is including mask, and snorkel.Guests can approach the concierge or make tour arrangements at Coral Voice Homestay. Simple snacks and cocktails are served at the bar. Breakfast can also be enjoyed at the dining area located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coral Voice Home Stay and Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Voice Home Stay And Bar Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing