We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Voice Home Stay and Bar
Ranked #82 of 171 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Coral voice for four nights, and I highly recommend it. The bungalows are big with comfortable beds and air con and a large fan. Breakfast is simple but good. Eggs, toast, fruit, pancakes and tea/coffee. The guys that run the place are super friendly and helpful with everything from booking daytrips to which bars and restaurants to go to. They took very good care of all their guests and made my stay at Gili T a memory for life! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helene925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The place is very nice. It has a clean bed, bathroom and a nice place to sit outside your room.
Breakfast is very nice. If you want quietness from the main road it's a goto place.
The only down side is that the AC didn't work very well but the mix between the AC and overhead fan did the trick.
The staff is very nice. Sometimes it's kind of hard to find them (this was at the beginning but then there was always someone in watch).
At the front desk they sell water and beer at very good price.
The place is a bit far from the main strip but the quiet is worthwhile.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawtux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I'm staying at coral voice for almost 2 weeks for my business trip. The location is in central area and near the night market.They had sophisticated rooms with private bathroom and garden view terrace. The air cond is super cool and breakfast was great. Special thanks to Mawi, Miff and Hengky. They are my second family in Gili T. Terima Kasih Polong =)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irfan2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I value it highly:))
Coral voice top of the island!!
very kindly,friendly,good survice,clean roon...and MORE...
I feel confortable with them:)
they are so caring to tourist..
So thats why I visited there many times!!!
Arigato!!!xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seikoxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Where do I start? Arriving late morning on Gili T (slightly hung-over) we start our search for Coral Voice Home Stay 2. Within minutes we are pointed in the right direction. Within 10 minutes we are greeted by the host Gawing, checked in and breakfast is on its way. As any savvy traveller knows booking accommodation online can be a gamble. However, within an hour of being there, we knew we had found a gem! For me first impressions are important, but Coral Voice exceeded everything. From the Cleanliness of the rooms to the hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The facilities are second to none (Air-con, safe, Wi-Fi) and the breakfast excellent. The generosity and hospitality shown by Mawi and his family was mind-blowing. The experiences and culture he added to our travels, can not be explained in words. The activities we did such as spear fishing at night. Followed by an evening of barbeque and drink with his friends and extended family is priceless. Such an experience can not be brought. Being on holiday with a group of friends (all boys) its inevitable that problems will occur.. Lost bikes, losing items on nights out, however the help offered by Mawi and Gawing to resolve these problems was phenomenal. A few phone calls everything is resolved. By the end of our stay, we no longer felt like customer's but family. If your looking for the comforts of home but wanting to embrace the culture of what Indonesia has to offer. Look no further, Coral voice homestay is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinchenzo432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Me and some friends stayed in Coral Voice Home Stay 2 for a total of about three weeks. The rooms themselves were fantastic; clean, spacious, modern (we hired out both rooms between 4 of us) one of the rooms even had it's own bar in it which we capitalised on straight away! The rooms also have their own garden space which is really nice, especially at night time when it's lit up. The best thing about staying at Coral Voice is the staff. Mawi, Wing and Halimah became good friends of ours as they looked after us in such a friendly and personal way (better than any hotel I've ever stayed in). Nothing is ever too much trouble, Halimah lived next door to the rooms and now and again surprised us with some complimentary local dishes which were top notch (she was an extremely good cook). Mawi is probably the friendliest guy we have ever met and him and Wing ended up coming out for drinks with us most nights towards the end of the Holiday. Wing is the main man for day to day requirements and is also super friendly. I could literally go on and on about how much we loved staying at Coral Voice but I am going to run out of words, if I hadn't have run out of money I would have stayed for as long as I could! Thank you Mawi, Wing and Halimah, hopefully we may be back again some time in the future!

Room Tip: Just stay here....it's a no brainer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamcree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

When we arrived we were actually moved as they had over booked us, so we spent our first two nights around the corner in Gili Bintang (which was lovely with the kindest staff in the world!) after our two nights there we moved back to Coral Voice. The room was clean and spacious, with a nice hammock and seating area outside with free wifi. The staff were kind and helpful and it was in a good location, just down the road from the pier. I'd defo recommend a trip to Coral Voice, we enjoyed our stay, even though it started with a little hiccup!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,869 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
679 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,194 reviews
1.2 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#2 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Voice Home Stay and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Voice Home Stay and Bar

Address: Gili Trawangan | Main Road Near Bridge and Turn Right and Direct Just 5 Minute Walking, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $11 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute walk from the beach on Gili Trawangan Island, Coral Voice Homestay & Bar features air-conditioned rooms with a internet conection (WIFI) and private bathroom. It offers a 24-hour reception and serves breakfasts in rooms. Less than a 3-minute walk from restaurants and a souvenir centre, Coral Voice Homestay is accessible via a 45-minute boat ride from Bangsal Harbour. A terrace with seating area and a hammock are included in all rooms. Each room has a desk and private bathroom with shower and toilet. The property offers laundry, ironing,fast boat To gili trawangan pick up in Your hotel in Bali island, airport transfortation, shuttle boat and bus services at an additional cost. The Princes Room rate is including snorkeling trip To 3 island ( gili trawangan ,gili meno and gili air) By Coral voice glass Bottom boat that is including mask, and snorkel.Guests can approach the concierge or make tour arrangements at Coral Voice Homestay. Simple snacks and cocktails are served at the bar. Breakfast can also be enjoyed at the dining area located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Coral Voice Home Stay and Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Voice Home Stay And Bar Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing