We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Good Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiki Novi

Kiki Novi
Ranked #53 of 112 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Cuisines: Indonesian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Me sosprendi pero parece que la guía michelin lo pensiona y muy bien http://books.google.be/books?id=_QbP-WkTi28C&pg=PA484&lpg=PA484&dq=gili+trawangan+kikinovi&source=bl&ots=yUl26X-8Sx&sig=_1b0se21jpm6NNtCwbkjq9hypTI&hl=es&sa=X&ei=ycqzT-kzjazxBNq10JIJ&ved=0CGQQ6AEwBw#v=onepage&q=gili%20trawangan%20kikinovi&f=false
Eagan,MN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We traveled here to visit my sister who lives on the island and the first day there she took us to Kiki Novi. Our lunch was so good that we must have eaten there 3-4 more lunches throughout our 7 day stay. Everything we had was delicious and reasonably priced. Don't miss out on this favorite place. It's right next to the marketplace or across the street from the Gili Island Cooking Class.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterRayV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice Indonesian meal between dives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This warung was recommended to us as a place to get Indonesian food at lunch-time, so we tried it out one day between dives and then made it a regular haunt. The food is nasi campur, served from a number of dishes which they cover up between serving. It seems as though they cook everything early in the day, but they were always cooking and restocking the satays whenever we were there. There are chicken and beef curries, rice, various satays, corn fritters and lots of vegetable dishes, and sambal. All very good. Authentic Indonesian food, well-seasoned, tasty - and extremely cheap (perhaps 30,000 IDR).
There is seating which is very basic, or you can take it away.
Its not really suitable for dinner as the food is prepared early in the day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EwaWooha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great for a lunchtime nasi campur. They almost always have the pumpkin curry out, which was my favourite here, so tasty! The price of the food and the portion sizes change a lot depending on who is serving/ how well they know you/ how much Indonesian you speak etc, but it's generally pretty cheap, between Rp20-30,000.

They also have one of the best stalls on the night market, offering cheap barbecued fish, chicken, beef and seafood, along with rice and mixed vegetable curries.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, AUS
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok if you are running low on cash!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Look the food was ok, just wish you could get a smile. I walked up for lunch and found the lady selling the food had total disinterest in me, my money, or her food. I just don't get it. Just a smile would make me want to come back for more. The food was nice, good vegetarian . Just don't know about the cats sitting next to me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rtw160days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cheap and delicious local food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place behind the market serves up wonderful fresh food and also has a stall out at night. Go for it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachbabyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiki Novi also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Kiki Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing