We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place”
Review of Horizontal

Horizontal
Ranked #65 of 119 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Beach Club, bar, lounge and restaurant, with all day dining, delicious exotic cocktails, happy hour from 4pm with beach bonfire and various DJs playing our special selection of chill out and house music...!!
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“OK place”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The bar has a promising stylish interior which makes it look almost posh. The prices are above average but food and drinks are quite regular. 4$ pizzas, althouth, made quite a good crunchy deal.
The only thing I didn't like was loud electronic music. It felt like eating in a night club without being able to dance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllieFresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    73
    36
    24
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cool decor”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Right on the beach, cool decor, loud music, good cocktails. The beach has black sand and lots of coral and stones so very prickly getting into the water. They could do with sweeping the beach and cleaning it up. Lots of fish in the water so great for snorkelling.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean beacharea”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nice place for sunbathing and free sunbeds. Our day was otherway nice but when we ordered lunch it took quite long to get drinks and food was overpriced comparing to size of dishes and restaurants next to Horizontal. Wi-fi wasn't working although waitress promised it would work when we stayed for lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank marvinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I had to write a say how much i enjoyed my stay at Horizontal bar. We stayed in Horizontal accommodation whilst on Gilli T.

The manager 'Anger', was absolutely lovely, he made our stay very comfortable and was such a friendly helpful man. We also met the owner, her beautiful children and lovely mother and had dinner with them one evening. They were down to earth fantastic people.

The accommodation itself was superbe, you have your very own private luxuary pad. Beautifully decorated and we felt at home. Everything from our sun terrace, dipping pool, dining area, tv lounge, bedroom and bathroom was fantastic. I didn't want to leave.

We had such an amazing time there. We asked for our breakfast to be brought to the room each morning and staff reserved our sunbeds on the beach which was a stone throw away from our room.

Food and drinks were great and reasonably priced. The music was great, which we enjoyed whilst relaxing on the beach.

Also if you go, ask the manager to find Herman-the best guy who sells pearls at reasonable prices if you are a customer of horizontal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank XPUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombok
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice site”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Best food on gillis and the best setting. Repair or upgrade work going on but still the best on the gillis

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigdaddyBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horizontal also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Horizontal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing