We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled out and relaxed”
Review of Horizontal

Horizontal
Ranked #63 of 120 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Beach Club, bar, lounge and restaurant, with all day dining, delicious exotic cocktails, happy hour from 4pm with beach bonfire and various DJs playing our special selection of chill out and house music...!!
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chilled out and relaxed”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We ate our lunch here most days while we were on Gili T and found the food cheap and cheerful. It was simple and straight forward food but the service was always pretty quick and the staff were friendly.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    73
    36
    24
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, food OK.”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A nice, contemporary looking restaurant in the middle of the action. The service was fine, the food was adequate, and not too expensive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Samichhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, location & ambience”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Food was tasty & the menu had a wide variety of options. The location was great particularly for lunch where you can lounge on the beach, have a few bintangs & a bite to eat while watching the beach & those on it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank OB141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Hopeless”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Nice cocktails 2 for 1, but ordered two pizzas and one came within 15 minutes, but the other took over an hour. Asked 4 times what happened with order and each time they did nothing. Staff appeared dis-organised, argued and had no systems in place to get the orders to the right table. Food was OK but not worth the hassle and poor service experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We are still waiting!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

We went there for dinner. We waited about one hour for drinks and food.. sorry, but open a Bintang (bottled beer) and a water, takes may be 5 min! But like we swiss people are, waiting until your order is ready... so, we are still waiting.. the food was horrible! I had the Mahi Mahi which was ok but a little cold with mash potatoes which was a glueing strange mess! Also the grilled vegetable were over cooked or whatever they did and no taste... the music in the back was more like a rave party than a easy beach atmosphere... all in all just dont go there! There are many better places on the little island...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mahimahi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horizontal also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Horizontal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing