We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view, but is that enough?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropica Exclusive Apartment and Superior Room
Ranked #138 of 166 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Overall we would say this accommodation was good. The photos on their website are very accurate. The staff are friendly. The rooms have hot water which is a huge bonus. The location is in the middle of the main street so very accessible to restaurants, activities, beach etc...
The downside...
When my boyfriend and I got here the office in Bali had overbooked the rooms so 4 other people had to find alternate accommodation. We luckily got a room.
The apartments have stoves so we were very excited to be able to cook. However, they don't work. We asked to have it fixed but it never was. We have only had our room cleaned when we have asked and they did the bare minimum. We received clean shower towels but no clean tea towels, hand towels, bath mat or a new sink sponge. I don't believe they have even changed the sheets and we have been here 4 nights so far.
After having been here for 2 nights we asked to extend for one more night and the next morning the people in office here had called the office in Bali and okayed our stay for a very reduced price ($50 less than we had originally paid on Wotif) On our 4th day one of the office staff came to our room and said they had once again overbooked our room and could we move to another place for our final night. Unbelievable. After 3 conversations and after speaking to the office in Bali they decided we could stay and I'm guessing the other people were moved to another place.
I would not stay here again due to the massive disorganisation of their booking procedure. You just never know if you actually have a place to stay once you've travelled so far to get here. Granted though there are an enormous amount of hotels to choose from on Gili Trawangan so look around!

Room Tip: Keep checking on Trip Advisor, we have done so our whole trip and it really hasn't let us down.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissNE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Tropica Exclusive Apartment and Superior Room
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

this place opened on 2012 is well designed, comfortable and not to expensive compare other place on this island.
the room is very nice with all the amenities new: good new mattress,tv, dvd player, facilities for coffee and tea, fridge, a/c and fan, wifi.
the outdoor bathroom is beautiful!! You get fresh water (many places on the island have only salty water ).
every room have a small veranda with sunbed , sofa and small table on the pool side.
just cross the road and you are on the beach...but is in the back side so you cannot hear noise from there.
2 points against : they don't clean the room properly, is ok but not the best...especially the floor!!
in the morning can be very noise, the cleaners start to work at 7 and they speak out loud...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danibaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: vue plage ;).
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicolas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrDmitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Florent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Vivi546789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Trawangan
0.1 mi away
Gili T Resort
Gili T Resort
#128 of 166 in Gili Trawangan
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Voice Homestay 2
Coral Voice Homestay 2
#120 of 166 in Gili Trawangan
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intan Inn Hostel
Intan Inn Hostel
#116 of 516 in Lombok
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gili Inn
Gili Inn
#112 of 250 in Gili Trawangan
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nirwana Guest House & Villa
Nirwana Guest House & Villa
#51 of 166 in Gili Trawangan
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
#20 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropica Exclusive Apartment and Superior Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropica Exclusive Apartment and Superior Room

Address: Gili Trawangan, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $42 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tropica Exclusive Apartment and Superior Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropica Exclusive Apartment And Superior Room Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing