We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”
Review of Ricel Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ricel Homestay
Ranked #40 of 178 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Ricel homestay is a lovely place to stay in a small tropical garden. The rooms are nice and clean and the guy that works here (Kim) is just very sweet and helpful. He'll arrange everything you need -from borrowing his own bike to having your laundry done. Rooms are pretty quiet given that the partycenter of Gili T is so close (5 min walk). The horsecarts drive by the back of your room (so that might wake you up early) and of course you hear the Mosk, like everywhere on the island.

Downside to this location is that the rooms, bed and towels weren't cleaned nor changed. We also understood from our neighbours that they paid almost the double price (600.000 idr/n) for the same room as we had, but they didn't have airconditioning and we did. That seemed pretty strange to us. So be alert on the roomprices!

Overall it's a good budget option to stay at the Gili's. We paid 350.000 idr/n for a standard room with AC (no hot water).

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LisanVreede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 96 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

Lovely, clean room and bathroom, very good location 5 minutes from the beach but just off the main street so not noisy, staff were so friendly and really helpful. Good wifi and breakfast too - would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

+ Staff very friendly and helfpul
+ Rooms nicely decorated and a Samsung AC which was almost not hearable
+ Close to the beach
+ Breakfast espacially the banana pancake was awesome
+ Lovely atmosphere
+ Beds really comfy
+ WiFi pretty fast for this island

- Shower despite being hot, low pressure
- Some rooms don´t have a table or something like that in the room (because they have just been build) but we didn´t mind and they said soon all the rooms will have the same furniture.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our staying in Ricel homestay. Mostly because of the friendly and helpful staff,but also good location (close to the beach and main street, yet far from noise). We would have preferred cupboard or desk in the room,but all the rest existed. We recommend to take a room with aircon. Definitely would go back next time:-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 night's recently. Firstly we booked through agado which was more than walk in prices. The room is nice, clean and basic and bathroom big. Maybe could do with a fridge/bedside table to put things on. Balcony was nice and breakfast was minimal. This was place was busy when we were there and we wanted to stay an extra night which they said was fine until the next day when we were told to leave (in a nice way) as they had an online booking. Location is good, close to the beach BUT the mosque is very noisy in the early hours of the morning. Overall good stay, pricey but I guess that is the whole island.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rosier_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a fan room and it was a bit too hot, if i went back i would pay more for air con. The staff were really friendly and helpful, we rented bikes and organised a snorkelling trip around all 3 islands with them. The shower is good and room is ample size. Lovely to have breakfast on the balcony in the morning. 2 min walk from beach.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LauraCarter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I am convinced that Ricel homestay is the very best on Gili T. Nice, simple and clean rooms. Great surroundings, and the most friendly and helpfull staff ever. My friend and I wanted to rent bikes, and 10 minutes later the staff had gotten us the bikes, and returned Them afterwards as Well. They serve amazing banana pancakes as Well! :-) Thank you for a GREAT stay!
Nanna, 19 years old

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Nanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 39 in Gili Trawangan
1,912 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.7 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#6 of 39 in Gili Trawangan
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#9 of 39 in Gili Trawangan
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 39 in Gili Trawangan
615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 39 in Gili Trawangan
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ricel Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ricel Homestay

Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $14 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ricel Homestay is family run, laid back and friendly place located about 2 minutes from a lovely beach with top quality snorkeling. You will be 5 minutes from the main restaurants and bars - a great location whether you want to have a laid back retreat or finding the nearest party. Several rooms have been newly built with the others being refurbished at the same time. Fan and air-conditioned rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Ricel Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ricel Homestay Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing