We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Ricel Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ricel Homestay
Ranked #32 of 157 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Lovely, clean room and bathroom, very good location 5 minutes from the beach but just off the main street so not noisy, staff were so friendly and really helpful. Good wifi and breakfast too - would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    26
    16
    12
    2
See reviews for
1
49
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

+ Staff very friendly and helfpul
+ Rooms nicely decorated and a Samsung AC which was almost not hearable
+ Close to the beach
+ Breakfast espacially the banana pancake was awesome
+ Lovely atmosphere
+ Beds really comfy
+ WiFi pretty fast for this island

- Shower despite being hot, low pressure
- Some rooms don´t have a table or something like that in the room (because they have just been build) but we didn´t mind and they said soon all the rooms will have the same furniture.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our staying in Ricel homestay. Mostly because of the friendly and helpful staff,but also good location (close to the beach and main street, yet far from noise). We would have preferred cupboard or desk in the room,but all the rest existed. We recommend to take a room with aircon. Definitely would go back next time:-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 night's recently. Firstly we booked through agado which was more than walk in prices. The room is nice, clean and basic and bathroom big. Maybe could do with a fridge/bedside table to put things on. Balcony was nice and breakfast was minimal. This was place was busy when we were there and we wanted to stay an extra night which they said was fine until the next day when we were told to leave (in a nice way) as they had an online booking. Location is good, close to the beach BUT the mosque is very noisy in the early hours of the morning. Overall good stay, pricey but I guess that is the whole island.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosier_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a fan room and it was a bit too hot, if i went back i would pay more for air con. The staff were really friendly and helpful, we rented bikes and organised a snorkelling trip around all 3 islands with them. The shower is good and room is ample size. Lovely to have breakfast on the balcony in the morning. 2 min walk from beach.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LauraCarter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I am convinced that Ricel homestay is the very best on Gili T. Nice, simple and clean rooms. Great surroundings, and the most friendly and helpfull staff ever. My friend and I wanted to rent bikes, and 10 minutes later the staff had gotten us the bikes, and returned Them afterwards as Well. They serve amazing banana pancakes as Well! :-) Thank you for a GREAT stay!
Nanna, 19 years old

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataram, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stay last week with my wife at this Home Stay, it was very nice owner Rusydi and his staff olif. The wi fi is good, breakfast was great, Banana Pancake with smile was amazing....thank you for ricel home stay for making my holiday was great. Note please ask the owner to organise your diving..since he was work at dive centere. I reccomended ....


Cheers

udin

Room Tip: Find this place 100 meter from the beach front, take deluxe suite room for hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udinmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Kia Yazo Homestay
Kia Yazo Homestay
#35 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mbah Mek Trawangan Homestay
Mbah Mek Trawangan Homestay
#12 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rumah Purnama
Rumah Purnama
#38 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ilham The Rooftop Guesthouse
Ilham The Rooftop Guesthouse
#41 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wood Stock Home Stay
Wood Stock Home Stay
#16 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wisma Bunda Hotel
Wisma Bunda Hotel
#39 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ricel Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ricel Homestay

Property: Ricel Homestay
Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ricel Homestay is family run, laid back and friendly place located about 2 minutes from a lovely beach with top quality snorkeling. You will be 5 minutes from the main restaurants and bars - a great location whether you want to have a laid back retreat or finding the nearest party. Several rooms have been newly built with the others being refurbished at the same time. Fan and air-conditioned rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Ricel Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ricel Homestay Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing