We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Cottages
Nearby Hotels
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$64
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
$145
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$71
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Villas Ottalia(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
$59
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
$162
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$115
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
101
39
3
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
39
3
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno hot waterclean bungalowsgili tshort walkmueslibanana pancakeshorse cartrent bicyclesloved staying herebreakfast was amazinga great staystayed here for nightseach morningnice poolthe main striprestaurants and barssuzanne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 150 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I decided to go to Gili T last minute although I had only 2 nights left. I thought that such a stunning locking place wouldn't have any rooms left on such a short term. Luckily it was low season and I could stay there.

The place is really beautiful, so tranquil! But still not too far away from the crowd, also because it is a small island anyhow. The beach is max 100 meters away, and is the most beautiful beach on the island, and the most beautiful I have ever seen. But do take some water sandals or something, because there is coral everywhere. The beach were the coral is still alive and growing is only like 500 meters to the right from there, here you can see sea turtles on only 50 meters from the beach!

The breakfast of the hotel is great, the staff is very helpful, you can rent bikes at the hotel and the swimming pool is so nice for a morning swim! Suzanna, the owner, is very helpful and kind, you can always knock on the door of her bungalow. She helped me so lovely when I got sick (during my short stay).

My advice, experience it yourself!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisannevM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Eden Cottages is a lovely, quiet and lush property at the quiet end of Gili T. It has good facilities including nice rooms, a lovely pool, is extremely clean, and the staff are great. A short walk through a coconut grove/paddock (occasional cattle) takes you to the snorkelling beach and a few restaurants. Not a lot of sand for sunbathing though. It's a 20min walk along the beach to central with the sandy beach, more shops, minimarts, restaurants and bars. Take a torch for the walk back. We found Gili T a bit disappointing in parts (it seems to be struggling with erosion & rubbish), but Eden Cottages was lovely.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank StephMinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed at Eden Cottages for 12 lovely days. Five clean, spacious cottages surround the salt-water pool and courtyard where you can ease into your days. The staff are delightful....and very good cooks....the fruit pancakes are the best I've had anywhere in Indonesia! Breakfast is included and the choices are many.

Just a couple minutes walk takes you to the stunning white sand beaches and pristine turquoise waters.....perfect for snorkelling. And, if you'd like to dive, try Lutwala Dive just next door. Dive for the first time or take a refresher course like I did and discover some of the best diving and snorkelling in the world.

If you'd rather spend time in the salt-water pool, you're in for a treat. Absolutely crystal clear and the best temperature for swimming all the time.....beautiful!

Eden's turquoise bicycles were my preferred mode of transportation although walking or travelling by horse cart are options. No motorized vehicles on the island....a welcome change from the streets of Ubud or Kuta. No dogs either...so cats rule! Eden has a few of it's own and they're a delightful treat when you're missing your pets from home.

Eden's Cottages are amazingly spotless and very comfy. Linens are always clean and fresh, cottages are cleaned daily with a scrub down of the spacious bathrooms and the air con is most welcome when the sun and heat get to be too much. Suzanne, the owner, is a delight. She has her finger on the pulse of her operation and nothing is overlooked. She runs a very clean, tidy ship...and has fun doing it!

Truly Heaven on Earth if you're looking for a sublimely quiet getaway for a day, a week or a month! I highly recommend Eden Cottages as a first class accommodation with a budget price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 176Travelbag53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My stay at Eden Cottages was absolutely amazing. A perfect homely feel.The cottages are clean, have aircon,large spacious bathroom and a great view overlooking the pool and gardens. Each cottage even has a clothes horse to hang your wet swimmers and beach towel. The staff are incredible, super friendly and bring you breakfast to your pool lounger or little veranda each morning. Easy access to the beach, and there are bikes to hire which make it easy and quick to cycle into town.Thanks Suzanne!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A lovely place to stay, we stay for 2 nights from 1st sept to 3th sept 2013. And this cottages is really amazing, only 2 minutes walk to the beach, a perfect place on the island for snorkeling, a tips, when you are arrive at Gili T, find snorkeling shop to rent the equiptment (50k IDR for 24h), then head to hotel.
Btw; this place is not a place for party lovers, but very great for couple or familly that want a quiet and peace for their vacation.
Thanks Eden.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tejabalievasion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews