We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Cottages for Getaway!!”
Review of Eden Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cottages for Getaway!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just spend my long weekend here! Nice cottages, quiet place, helpful staff, hostess very friendly (Mrs. Suzanne), excellent breakfast (u got toast, scramble or omelette, tea / coffee with milk, and full of slice fruit). This place is far from central of Gili Trawangan / Harbour. Just walk approx. 30 minutes or take a cidomo (the only public transport) on IDR 50K/cidomo.
The hotel also provide bikes for rent only IDR 40K/day to travel around Gili Trawangan.
If u stay here its just like your second home. Very comfortable and i really want to come back there someday!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    37
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
73
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Came to beautiful Gili Trawangan for
2 nights and stayed for 9 at Eden cottages.
A great place to unwind in the perfectly designed cottages.
Swimming pool is refreshing and looked after very well . Breakfast is served with great smiles and hospitality on your cottage patio . The beach is merely a few hundredth feet away and the 15 minute walk to town is beautiful .
The owner Suzanne,is from Portland Oregon and I can see why she has chosen this spot to live .
If you want " action " this is not the spot for you. If you want peace and quiet you will have found Eden ! We will be back .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crapfoodbites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We chose to stay at Eden Cottages as it sits on the northern end of 'Gili T' and is close to the coral reef. It also means it is a lot more peaceful as it is far from the madding crowd!

The cottages are spacious and clean, good A/c and a fan and TV/dvd. We had a nice size walk-in shower room and although the water is only tepid, given the heat of the day we really didn't mind that.

There is a nice size pool (salt water) and sun-beds, but we did lose the sun mid-afternoon.

We found the staff to be very polite and extremely helpful - even serving breakfast to your room if you so choose. Breakfast was very good - a generous plate of fruit followed by a choice of eggs, omelette, fruit shake or toast and good tea in a proper mug!

The access to the property could be improved, but the owner did explain about an impending change of access, so for the moment you need to put up with a short walk through palm trees along a sandy/dirt track. (take a torch at night to avoid the little 'presents' left by the horses). If you are walking from the town, it takes about 20 minutes and the track starts just past the Padi Dive centre. There is a hand-written sign on a post, which is okay, but doesn't really portray a very professional image?

Sadly, no internet ..... but there is an excellent WiFi cafe very close by called Karma Kayak. You can sit by the beach and surf!

We found some good local restaurants along the same beach, reasonably priced and only a short walk from the cottages.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Eden Cottages, good value for money and it's location gives you the choice of peaceful tranquility or a short walk to the lively bustle of the town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdxgirltravels, Owner at Eden Cottages, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hi Ted & Lisa,
So happy that you enjoyed your stay. I know not having WiFi can be a bummer & that it is seen as a necessity these days. Internet access on the interior of the island & not on the beach (where they have broadband cables) can be unpredictable & is expensive. So, until internet access becomes less expensive & more reliable, guests at Eden will have to unplug.
I hope to see you back again,
Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Place is so quiet you can hear the birds singing all day!
The guys working are very nice and helpful, and they make your room look brand new after every cleaning! They also take care of the bicycles after each use!
Rooms are amazing (specially for the price!) including flat screen and DVD player for rainy days or midday nap!
Breakfast is awesome! I tried almost every item and they were all delicious! And served with a colorful plate of fresh fruits.
The owner is amazing and make you feel at home.
Éden is a little piece of paradise on Gili T...

Dive school next door is really nice if you plan on diving. And they also rent good snorkeling equipment.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great place to stay. In the rainy season also a cheap place to stay ($30) (though not compared to the rest of Indonesia, but for the Gili's it is okay). We had a wonderful bungalow with a huge bed with soft pillows, air con, big bathroom and a TV with DVD player. What is quite nice when it is raining a few hours a day. The swimming pool is a good place to hang out. You can play your own music. The mini resort is very quite and peaceful. They clean your room and you get fresh towels everyday. The breakfast was okay, the pancake with fruit are nice. But when you order the eggs it is not that much. Unfortunately no internet/Wifi and no hot water. The owner and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Two minutes from the beach, if you snorkel a bit more to the darker part of the ocean you can see lots of fish and coral. The centre of Gili T is quite far away, 20 minutes walk. But in the neighbourhood are cheap places to eat, for example when you enter the beach walk to the right, after 10 minutes you will see huts on the shore, Coral Beach, this pizza place is cheap and good!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maar-itt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've been traveling in South Asia for a month and Eden cottages has been my favorite place to stay. I went there during the low season and there is, at this time, anything to criticize. Breakfast is gorgeous, I recommend everybody to have pancakes. The swimming pool is clean and really good to swim or sit on the stairs to get easily fresh. The staff is wonderful, they are very quite and offered us to have a "private" and free bicycle ride to see the sunset and the village. Rooms are really beautiful, picture are not good enough to show it. I had one of the best rest in my life there, it almost gave me the idea to go to live there. I will go back there as soon as I can. To finish, location is perfect, Eden cottages is in the forest which avoids you to have the noise from the city center. But, beach is also very close to the place. You have to walk 5 minutes to have a swim in the clearest water I've never seen and have a drink or dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just by a chance meeting, of two British girls on the Fast Boat from Bali did I end up finding Eden Cottages. Eden ended up being my Home Base while travelling 3 months through southeast Asia.I recommend Eden as one very relaxing, well maintained paradise location. The owner Suzanne was very helpful and a gracious host with loads of assistance to Southeast Asia. Eden's location was perfect for me as I love the quiet but also enjoy partying, it was far enough from town to be quiet but close enough to walk in party and then take a horse cart home for $50,000rupiah--Hightly Recommended location with a Great Dive shop as it's neighbor. If you did not want to go into town there were many restaurants along the beach for dinner. The birds that sing around Eden Cottages makes me think it is aptly named--ENJOY

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendycollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.8 mi away
La Favela
La Favela
#8 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilson's Retreat
Wilson's Retreat
#4 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trawangan Oasis
Trawangan Oasis
#13 of 158 in Gili Trawangan
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Beach Bungalow
Island Beach Bungalow
#20 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karma Kayak
Karma Kayak
#23 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmeto Village
Palmeto Village
#30 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Cottages

Property: Eden Cottages
Address: jalan lili laut, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 242 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Cottages Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing