We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hot can get better rooms for less in same location”
Review of Welcome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Welcome Inn
Ranked #58 of 168 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights the rooms are very hot and lots of Mosquitos! Shower has only cold water which isn't really a problem when it's hot. The hotel is quite hard to find none of the locals knew where it was!! And it's down I alley which isn't great if your walking back at night with minimal light. Cockerel outside your room wakes you up early!! Couldn't wait to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankielovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Welcome Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is my first time going to Gili Trawangan, we booked via e-mail. Olga the owner is very helpful and always replying my question
The hotel is located very near to the harbour, we just walked 5 minutes and the hotel is on the left side. It is near the traditional market, and diner that served local food. The taste is not bad, it's spicy and cheap.
The soil road can be a little bit muddy during raining season, if you don't want to get dirty you have to be careful with your step if you walk at night because there's low light in the aisle
The room is clean and spacious, as well as the bathroom. There's shower and closet.
For breakfast, they serve banana pancake or pineapple pancake with hot tea/coffee. They also rent bicycle

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rini_heryanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank samba012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Son solo 4-5 habitaciones y todas son relativamente iguales.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dulcinea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,797 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trawangan Resort
The Trawangan Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
574 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,162 reviews
0.0 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Inn

Address: Jl. Dusun, West Nusa Tenggara 83515, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Welcome Inn Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing