We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value, clean rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The cottages were comfortable and clean. Although there is no sea view from the cottages, hotel is on the beach (just across the road) with a beautiful view overlooking Gili Meno. Hotel is close to the bars and restaurants so there is a wide choice for dining. Hotel staff are very casual (maybe too casual) but friendly.

The hotel is close to the mosque and the prayers are broadcasted over the speakers several times a day (starting really early in the morning, something like 5 am). It actually sounds like the speakers are in the room. Just to give an idea how loud it is, when we were on Gili Meno (facing Gili Trawangan), we could still hear the prayers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SigaTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozzybungalows, Manajer at Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows, responded to this review, December 2, 2015
thank you for staying at our places, we are very proud and happy of what you give to our hotel on trip advisor, we greatly appreciate her with a sincere heart, and we are very hopeful to our next customer want to stay longer in our hotel. we will make every effort to serve you well. your satisfaction is our dream. please reply

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
5
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

What a great place to stay. 3min walk to the bars if that's what you are looking for. Very quite place footsteps to the beach. Walk 7 min down the beach (looking at the beach to your left) go for a snorkle and drift back down to ozzy. That's the best snorkeling from the beach. A bit of fun. Great for kids.

We stayed at the back in a bungalow stlye room. It was great and very clean. We payed rp350.000 no breakfast.
It was quite full everywhere and most places wher rp450.000 plus for the same quality rooms. MAKE SURE YOU BARGAIN.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regan_Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozzybungalows, Manajer at Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows, responded to this review, December 2, 2015
thank you for staying at our places, we are very proud and happy of what you give to our hotel on trip advisor, we greatly appreciate her with a sincere heart, and we are very hopeful to our next customer want to stay longer in our hotel. we will make every effort to serve you well. your satisfaction is our dream. please reply

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I stayed at Ozzy as a solo traveller in March 2011 but was not able to review at the time. I had not booked anywhere before arriving on Gili T and after walking up and down the main strip looking for somewhere cheap (I was backpacking) I found Ozzy's and booked for 2 nights at 300,000 per night including breakfast.
I had been pre-warned about accommodation on Gili T so I knew to specifically ask for a room with air/con (not fan - all it does is blow hot air around the room) and FRESH water shower (many places have only salt water). My bungalow had a comfortable double bed and private outdoor ensuite. There was a safety box in the room but it was not bolted down and the TV didn't work well but I expected this for AUD 33 per night, and who needs a TV anyway on such a beautiful island! I locked my belongings in my backpack when I went out and didn't have any problems with theft.
The sheets were clean and the aircon worked well and there was a rack provided on the front balcony (I moved it to the bathroom) to dry towels, clothes etc on. The room was basic, but there were enough power points to charge my phone/camera and plug in a mosquito repellent. There was no furniture to store a backpack or suitcase on, so my pack stayed on the floor and I tried to keep my beach-sandy footprints away from it.
As is common with this style of outdoor bathroom, there were a few mozzies and the pebbled floor of the shower probably doesn’t ever get the chance to completely dry due to the humidity and so wasn’t spotlessly clean, but I wore thongs so it wasn’t an issue for me. My bungalow was at the front of the property and it was quite pleasant to enjoy a beer on the balcony and people-watch as people strolled past on the main strip and the beach across the road. Breakfast was served overlooking the main strip and beach, the usual fresh squeezed mixed juice and omelette or banana pancake etc that is always offered in accommodation in this price range.
There is a little shop at the front where you can buy water etc (all water on the island was priced the same...5000rp for 1.5L) and across the road there are some baby turtles in viewing tanks, part of the turtle conservation project on the island. There is also bicycle and snorkel hire right out front. There are plenty of restaurants and bars just minutes away, but Ozzy’s is just far enough away that there wasn’t too much disturbance from the late night partying.
I’ll be going a bit more up-market when I return in May with a friend, but if I ever travel there on a backpacker’s budget again, I would happily stay at Ozzy’s.

Room Tip: Anywhere you stay in the Gili Islands, always check whether the room has aircon or a fan (fan rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vett74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozzybungalows, Manajer at Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows, responded to this review, December 2, 2015
thank you for staying at our places, we are very proud and happy of what you give to our hotel on trip advisor, we greatly appreciate her with a sincere heart, and we are very hopeful to our next customer want to stay longer in our hotel. we will make every effort to serve you well. your satisfaction is our dream. please reply

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed at Ozzy's for a few nights in the building rooms rather than the separate cottages. Makes no difference other than the patio is connected (but fenced off) to the room next door. Paid 300,000rph a night for a double room, including a nice breakfast (pancakes, eggs, sandwiches) with fresh juice and tea/coffee. The bungalows are just over the little road from the beach and Ozzy's has sun loungers with cushions, bikes and snorkel gear to rent.
The rooms are pretty basic but very spacious. Large room and a large bathroom with fresh water (a lot of places on the Gilis only have salt water for the sinks and showers). The air con in the rooms works well and the patios out front are perfect for sitting with a beer and a card game!
Gili T is an absolute paradise. We didn't book any accomodation before we arrived, and a lot of places were full so we stayed somewhere else for a couple of nights at the other end of the island and then moved to Ozzy's to be by the bit of beach you can lay on - the beach further down is narrow. There is no pool at Ozzy's but when you're that close to the sea, who needs one?!
There are lots of amazing seafood bbq beachfront restaurants all along the front, endless beach bars and places to eat and countless dive centres really make this place an unforgettable place to chill out and forget all your worries.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ic060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozzybungalows, Manajer at Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows, responded to this review, December 2, 2015
thank you for staying at our places, we are very proud and happy of what you give to our hotel on trip advisor, we greatly appreciate her with a sincere heart, and we are very hopeful to our next customer want to stay longer in our hotel. we will make every effort to serve you well. your satisfaction is our dream. please reply

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Balenta Bungalows
Balenta Bungalows
#52 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelapa Kecil
Kelapa Kecil
#61 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Good Heart Resort
Good Heart Resort
#20 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flush Bungalows
Flush Bungalows
#121 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Bella
Villa Bella
#44 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dejavu Hotel
Dejavu Hotel
#102 of 144 in Gili Trawangan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows

Property: Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
Address: | Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 228 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozzy Cottages & Bungalows is located in Gili Trawangan, a 15-minute walk from Gili Trawangan Harbour. It offers a 24-hour front desk and bicycle rental services. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Ozzy Cottages is a 20-minute walk from Gili Trawangan Art Market. Lombok International Airport is a 30-minute boat ride, and a further 2-hour drive away. Featuring a thatched roof, each air-conditioned bungalow offers a private terrace with sea views. Each comes with a personal safe and en suite bathroom with free toiletries. Staff at the tour desk can arrange for snorkeling, diving and canoeing. Laundry services are offered. A cash machine is available in the property for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozzy Cottages And Bungalows Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing