We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Food !”

Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 120 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come for some authentic INDIAN CUISINE & SMOKE SHEESHA. Our specialist chefs prepare the food using the best imported ingredients to delight your taste buds. Wonderful freshly prepared kebabs and naan are cooked in the smoky tandoor and our curries are cooked specially to order- all spiced to your taste. Pesona Resort is the original place on the island where you can indulge in exotic sheesha pipes. We now have a new WESTERN MENU serving fresh and healthy Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch including delicious Paninis, Pasta, Burgers, Salads, Fish & Chips, and much more until 5 pm.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food !”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We ate here a few times as I love my curries and start getting withdrawal symptoms if I don't get it for a long time. This place is an excellent addition to the dining scene in Gili T for sure !
They have a lot of dishes catering to all tastes. They had set Indian / Indonesian menus too which were great value as they came with samosa, nan bread , rice or Nasi goreng etc. I was after Indian food so tried the chicken tikka masala , it was really nice. My hubby being a coeliac tried the rice with curries and he liked quite a few of them like rogan josh , chicken curry etc. They also asked your choice and cooked the food to your liking of hot, medium or mild.
It was a very busy place with majority of people enjoying Sheesha which made it hard sometimes to get the waiter's attention. But in all we had a good experience and loved the food and atmosphere here watching the ocean and the lights of Lombok and other Gili Islands. My only regret is I couldn't try their Dosa as not many Indian restaurants have it on their menu and it is great of them to serve it ! Hope it's still on the menu when I visit again .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ana274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    96
    54
    30
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Eating indian food quite often we were very excited to come to Pesona but it was dissapointing. When we arrived we were not welcomed by anyone and sat ourselves down. There is a variety in the menu but it took ages for someone to get our order. The poppadoms were huge but extremely oily, it was not tasty. None of the waiters stood near us and it was therefore so hars to get any service. Food was ok but would not return here.

Helpful?
Thank GP2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmore, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Feedback”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Good restaurant with good ambience.
I love the sheesa. It is not that expensive; considering the place is lovely and located at beachfront.

Helpful?
Thank kurniawanisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Curry on Trawangan”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great menu, great food, and the biggest poppadom I have ever seen.
Overall a very enjoyable evening and I would recommend Persona in a heartbeat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank simorgan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“BIG disappointment.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

BIG disappointment. They charge 20000 for another small coal. Otherwise nice atmosphere and music. Also friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
You seemed to have enjoyed everything about our restaurant including the service, food and ambiance and yet you have given us a 2* review, which makes no sense to me.

If your 2* rating is for having to pay extra for ordering extra items, there is not a lot I can do about this as the world generally works this way! If this is your big disappointment then I think you are going to be disappointed where ever you go my friend. If it is for something else then please feel free to drop me an email and I will personally respond to you.

All the best, Sandesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing