We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay , but not excellent”
Review of Sunrise Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Lumbung
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place to stay , but not excellent”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Good Hotel , reasonable price for budget visitor like us . With just 250k / night , free wi fi , television chanel ( but just for recommendation the chanel is arabic chanel the most , they should change into other international Chanel ) , breakfast free . The only problem we had because of the electric power shut down , we were decided to stay and relaxes for our last day at the Hotel but unfortunately the electric power was shut down for almost half day , it was terrible . Other thing the water in bathub is bit salty but from the shower is fine , but that's fine for us .

Extra tip : ask your hotel staff to change your towels otherwise they dont change it for you . It's was my experience , I was thinking because I am local tourist

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blimsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

After having slept for 2 nights in another accommodation we met Mr. Yoga near Trawangan's harbour who asked us to have a look to the Sunrise Lumbung bungalows and it really was much better than our previous accommodation. We bargained a little bit and we got a good price for our long stay, as we stayed in Trawangan for about 3 weeks to take our diving certification and chill out. The bungalows are very cleaned and we found the staff very kind. Breakfast is included and you can choose from the menu. The top bungalows are a bit warmer than the ground ones and they do not have hot water while you can find it in the ground bungalows as there is a bathtub and a shower. Anyways both of them are provided with air conditioned and fans. It is not a front sea view hotel but it's a short walk to the harbour and the "centre" of the island. It is near the Mosque so, depending from the winds, you can hear the Muezzin louder or not, even at night, but that is ok as if you go to the Gilis you know it is a Muslim area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Was the most value for money accommodation I have ever come across. The staff were fantastic, the rooms were fantastic, and the place was so beautiful to be around.
I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaun19840000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

For 250,000rp ($25aus) this room exceeded all my expectations. Arrive with no accommodation booked and lucky started chatting with some locals who took me around to a few other hotels and home stays .. When we arrived here and unasked how much I took it straight away. Rooms are gorgeous looking, nice porch and comfy bed, the bathroom is basic but clean. Airconditioning was a treat & breakfast great too.
Awesome spot a couple of minutes walk from the beachfront and resturants, I hired a bike for $2 so this didn't matter at all. The guys who work there are awesome, so nice and very funny and eager to help out with whatever you need. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JessicaMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights this month- it was 300RP for A/C and hot shower also a lovely breakfast was included!

Located a 5 min walk back from the beach it's a hidden treasure.

Our room was clean and the A/C was good! The people running it were attentive and friendly. We even got a tour of the view point and caves with one of the chaps helping run the place.

Would stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules6525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The location (about 5 min walk from the main beach) makes this place a lot cheaper than the fancier, beachfront resorts, which makes it an excellent choice for backpackers. They have a small collection of closely-built bungalows, each with their own bathroom. My room had AC but I don't know if they all do, and my bathroom was really nice, with a big sky opening. Breakfast was included, but it's a very simple fare, so depending on your budget, you may prefer to go eat elsewhere. I negotiated to about 20USD per night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alam Gili
Alam Gili
#10 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Panda Hostel
Panda Hostel
#28 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Bamboo Resort
White Bamboo Resort
#24 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
#20 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lumbung

Property: Sunrise Lumbung
Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sunrise Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lumbung Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing