We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favourite place”
Review of Aquaddiction Dive

Aquaddiction Dive
Ranked #8 of 40 Tours in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located a few minutes’ walk from the main dock, Aquaddiction is a small dive shop with a great atmosphere. With the emphasis on small dive groups and long dives Aquaddiction is a welcome change from the ‘factory’ approach to diving so often found in Asia. Our beachfront location is the perfect place to chill out between dives, study for courses and of course… to hold our famous beach BBQ’s! Our custom built dive boat can reach even the furthest dive sites in around 10 minutes and with maximum four people per group and no time limits on dives you can dodge the crowds and have what every diver wants… more time underwater! We also have an in-house camera rental service or, if you prefer, our resident professional photographer and videographer can accompany you underwater and record what we hope is your perfect dive! Whether trying diving for the first time, continuing your diving education or just fun diving, Aquaddiction’s international team of Instructors and resident Course Directors allow us to offer training from Open Water to Instructor with both PADI and SSI in a variety of languages. Our Instructors and guides can draw on a wealth of local diving knowledge to show you everything the Gili’s have to offer: from turtles, stingrays and sharks to pygmy seahorses and if you’re lucky…a passing manta ray! If you want to know more about the dive sites around the Gili’s you can visit our website and receive a 10% discount for booking online. We can also arrange accommodation for you in the newly opened Aquaddiction bungalows located just 20 metres from the beach so you can just turn up, relax and dive.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“My new favourite place”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I had such an amazing time here, meant to stay for 5 days ended up staying a month! Yes it's that good! The diving here is amazing and all the staff are really friendly which made my stay even better and lots of fun, good quality equipment some even brand new and small dive groups which is always a plus. The hostel was mega cheap but really nice so huge value for money, had a great area to just hang out in with lots of beanbags for when you fancy a Trent (nap) ha, with free tea coffee and water. Amazing place I didn't want to leave, will definetly be back, would recommend it to anybody and everybody!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davemacaskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gili-advisor, Manager at Aquaddiction Dive, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Its like that Dave we all come for a couple of days and some of us never manage to leave was great you being part of our lives.


Mark Cornell
Manager
Aquaddiction Dive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    31
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

An amazing dive shop and hostel. The dorm room was super cheap but big and well maintained, with a huge common area to hang out in! Bin and Andy are so nice, so friendly and helpful! All the DMs and instructors are so fun and friendly but also very professional, great place to dive and stay! Home away from home, I was very sad to leave! Will recommend Aquaddiction to anyone going to Gili T, miss it already!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gili-advisor, Manager at Aquaddiction Dive, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
We miss you also thanks for the great review.


Mark Cornell
Manager
Aquaddiction Dive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Safe, fun, friendly and pure class!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Such a great atmosphere of a dive centre. I've never dived in my life and didn't intend to do it here on Gili T. But I'm glad I did. Starting in a relaxed pool environment to get used to the gear, then the actual first dive was just perfect. There's some great stuff to see, the equipment is all good quality and a lot of it is pretty new. I would highly recommend this place for diving! Great banter, great people, safe, fun and friendly! This place ticks all the boxes!!

Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire_Conway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gili-advisor, Manager at Aquaddiction Dive, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Thank you it was our pleasure to have you here with us.

Mark Cornell
Manager
Aquaddiction Dive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Dive instructor and owner Andy is the perfect host, I'm not a diver but Aquaadiction is the perfect place to just hangout, chill and dig the vibe. The place is beautiful so just do what I did and laze about. They have cheap accommodation and a bar that plays great music. So swing in a hammock, drink some good whiskey and enjoy all the tall tales that Andy has to offer.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SleepyGecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gili-advisor, Manager at Aquaddiction Dive, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Thanks so much for the great review still more whisky here.

Mark Cornell
Manager
Aquaddiction Dive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Aquaddiction dive ;)”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

If you are looking for an amazing dive, a funny, professional and passionated Team Aquaddiction Dive is the One !!

Thank to all the team for all this wonderfull dives and crazy time we had <3

Alessia

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank alessia061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gili-advisor, Manager at Aquaddiction Dive, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Thank for the great review come back soon.


Mark Cornell
Manager
Aquaddiction Dive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaddiction Dive also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Aquaddiction Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing