We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great italian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Cucina Italiana

Trattoria Cucina Italiana
Ranked #25 of 112 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Trattoria Gili Trawangan is part of the Trattoria group that started in Bali 10 years ago, with restaurants in KL, Singapore, Jakarta and Bali. Trattoria Gili Trawangan offers great Italian food at affordable prices with a fantastic ocean view. Our pasta is home made, wood fire pizzas, superb mains and delicious desserts.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I ate here a few times, the food was always fresh and tasty. Sometimes the service as a little slow - maybe they thought I was happy to sit and check my emails on my phone?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2bobjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    228
    72
    28
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Buono!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Best italian food in the island, real Italian flavors and dishes. Location is great too with a beautiful view.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Damaris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“for italian cuisine loving people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Heard of that restaurant here and weren't disappointed. I really love italian food and was sad after a few italian restaurants at bali. but this one is perfectly good. the food tastes really good and even the olive oil is like original italian. the view is awesome and having your feet in the sand while eating is too. the staff is really nice, the waiter waited the perfect time for asking me if I'm ready to order. also the waiters and waitresses are really nice to small children. they have chairs for small children and will show them the kitchen and play with them a little so that parents nearly don't have to look after them. All in all really nice and not overpriced for the feeling you get.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Odalys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Imported meats but poor pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our antipasto starter was lovely, with genuine imported meats. The pizza was better than most you'll find in Indonesia but still was a bit undercooked and greasy for my taste. We had a carafe of Balinese red wine with our meal which was a nice find.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jojocatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, good location, bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were on a budget so treated ourselves here, the food was really good, pizza came a little cold but was still nice, the panini was really good. Nice that you can look out over the sea and see the other islands and Lombok. Staff all friendly, for what you get it was quite pricey but the service change and tax did rack it up. Overall nice place to eat and recommend to others.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Cucina Italiana also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Trattoria Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing