We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best ever tortilini was sensational.”

Trattoria Cucina Italiana
Ranked #26 of 115 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Trattoria Gili Trawangan is part of the Trattoria group that started in Bali 10 years ago, with restaurants in KL, Singapore, Jakarta and Bali. Trattoria Gili Trawangan offers great Italian food at affordable prices with a fantastic ocean view. Our pasta is home made, wood fire pizzas, superb mains and delicious desserts.
Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best ever tortilini was sensational.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The 4 of us had wonderful food at Trattoria Cucina it was some of the best Italian food I have eaten and I eat a lot of Italian food. The restaurant is by the ocean so wonderful views added to the nights delight. Cocktails weren't too bad either.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    236
    73
    29
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in town (and I lived in Italy for a few years! So I know what I'm talking about)”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We went back to Trattoria about 5 times. Delicious home-made food.

Our favourite was their PIZZA. Wood-fired oven and top-quality ingredients. It mached Italian pizzas (and was even better than many pizzerias in Italy that do not serve good pizzas).

Lovely atmosphere. Service is a bit slow but friendly and happy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel_Says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eat as if you were in Italy...”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I'm not joking, eating at trattoria is exactly like being in Italy.
The food is no different than the italian (BTW, I am Italian), I had a seafood risotto and it was perfectly cooked.
With regret, though, I have to specify that the service is italian as well. Therefore, be prepared...service can be late and double-check your bill in order to avoid mistakes.
Food and wine are wonderful. I saw the pizzas, and I believe they were good as well!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cold over-priced food.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a "chain" restaurant and I would steer clear of it, the staff were friendly and helpful and there were plenty of options on the menu but both of our dishes were served lukewarm at best and therefore we didn't enjoy it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LukeyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pasta & carpaccio are terrible!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

First thing: the pizza's look very good. Too bad I had a pasta :(
Actually I wanted risotto but while the starter was served I was informed that they were out of risotto. So I quickly chose the simple Italian pasta carbonara. But it was made the American style with way too much baked bacon, the sauce was clothed and the pasta was bathing in grease. It looked terrible and the taste was as bad too. I never had a carbonara this bad.
The starter (carpaccio tuna) was below average, not good and not too bad. The lettuce (oakleaf) tasted really bad (this kind of lettuce is really not suposed to taste like that), it spoiled the whole dish.
I did not finish the dishes but nobody asked or cared about it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soek_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Cucina Italiana also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Trattoria Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing