We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value place to stay near an amazing snorkelling beach”
Review of Balenta Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Balenta Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Balenta was a very comfortable place to stay, with FRESH WATER, a ceiling fan and AIR CON (the fan didn't work but the air con was great!). For 300,000 I had a great little bungalow tucked back away from the street, in a beautiful setting (see photos).
The bathroom could have been cleaner but was on par with other outside style bathrooms in Lombok. The sheets and towels were clean and the bed comfortable. I had no problem sleeping, it was nice and quiet. Sadly there was no fridge in the room (most of these style of bungalows in this price range don't) and there was no safety box but I locked my valuables in my backpack and had no problems with theft.
Directly across the road was an amazing location for snorkelling... more impressive than the glass-bottomed boat tour I had done the day before. I was able to follow a large sea turtle around while he grazed on sea grass, and saw some beautiful fish.
Breakfast was tasty... the usual banana pancake and fresh squeezed mixed juice.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vett74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Naty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valeco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blanka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank chrhader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Florianlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#12 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.1 mi away
Samba Villas
Samba Villas
#23 of 260 in Gili Trawangan
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Little Woodstock Homestay
Little Woodstock Homestay
#30 of 260 in Gili Trawangan
147 reviews
0 mi away
Mango Dive & Bungalow
Mango Dive & Bungalow
#7 of 175 in Gili Trawangan
229 reviews
0 mi away
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
#115 of 260 in Gili Trawangan
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balenta Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balenta Bungalows

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $24 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Balenta Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balenta Bungalows Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing