We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gili Smile Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
Alam Gili(Gili Trawangan)
$65
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$64
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
$145
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$105
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
$54
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
77
44
12
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
44
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnorkeling gearshome staypancakesgili tperfect locationsecond homegreat place to stayhomestaybungalowrentislandbikesbusieractiondive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 139 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My friend and I booked the room for 4 days but we had to leave one day early to get to Bali. The room that we booked only had one fan. No table, no closet or whatsoever. But we had coffee table outside the room. Fortunately, the breakfast was good. The lunch was good also cooked by Aton. Most importantly the bungalow is near to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FenasEnzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A perfect place. The staff is so nice and helpful.
Breakfast is good, you can rent bike or swimming stuff for nothing, we were the fist visitor of the bungalow we had so everything was perfect inside. The location is great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights and it was great from the beginning. Herman, the manager, picked us up from the speedboat and spent the whole day showing us the island. We felt like locals, it was fantastic. The people are so friendly that makes you extremely relaxed. We were taken to watch the sunset, had a bon fire, played guitar and made many new friends. I would highly recommend the place if you are looking for a simple place with great value and wonderful staff. Thank you Herman and all the Gili Smile staff. We had a ball!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had the best stay at Gili Smile Bongalows. The staff was amazing, always so happy and invited us to bonfires at the beach and so on. When we came they said that they where full, except this a bit "weird rum". The "problem" with the rum was that you needed to take the stairs down to the bathroom, which we sure didnt mind, cause the room was amazing! It was above the reception with a big balcony and perfect ocean view. Absolutely loved everything about this place. Great breakfast and 150.000/night. So happy, thank you guys!

Room Tip: Over the reception
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

These other reviews are confusing and the rating gives a total misunderstanding of the place.
Firstly if you are looking for cheap basic accommodation with free breakfast then yes gili smile is fine. BUT
If you want nice hot showers and something to do on your stay then don't stay here.
For $34 a night we got a simple clean room with comfy bed and mosquito net. But that was all!
No hot water or even no shower gel, no air con, no tv..
I would bargain for a cheaper price if you were gonna stay here.
On the upside it had good breaky delivered to your porch and the staff were very cool and friendly dudes.
Honest info so decide for yourself!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khaymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews