We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet place to be while chill out with a smile on Trawangan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gili Smile Bungalow
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet place to be while chill out with a smile on Trawangan”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very neat acomadation for the price in a slightly bit more tranquile part of Trawangan at first row, mosque is not too near.
Big comfy bed with muscito netting and floor-fan... But most of all the guys are always friendly and chill, welcoming and make it feel homey each time one is returning to the bungalow! Aranging nice breakfast each day and laundry services as well lending bike in case of need.
Only thing is that we did not manage to arrange two keys for the double-bed bungalow, but in most cases this should not be an issue.
Big chance you will like this place a lot if you give it a chance!
Cheers

Room Tip: Guess its worth going for the fornt row bungalow instead of the homestead on seccond row, but it all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasa4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    41
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
55
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed in the homestay and it was fabulous. We had a fan room and one night it got really hot so the manager brought another fan for us. The breakfast was great and the people were lovely, smiley and friendly. Highly reccommend

Room Tip: Ask to have a look at the home stay if they only show you the bungalowz
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayno_and_Holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, Busan, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Gili Smile is clean and bright and has surprisingly pretty bathrooms. Breakfast is served on your porch every morning. The best part of Gili Smile is the incredible staff. Every person who works there is kind and helpful. They got us bikes and even serenaded us by a bonfire on the beach. Every second at Gili Smile felt like magic, and I can't wait to go back there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great place to stay! Clean, fun, and all smiles! Breakfast served right on your doorstep. Not to mention the incredible staff! We were lucky to find the best spot on Gili! If you are lucky the will serenade you with songs by a bonfire under the magnificent stars of the south pacific!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 39Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well, we stayed at Gili smile 3D/2N, its our first time to go to Gili Trawangan.
Gili smile is located about 1,5 KM from the port which many boats could took us to Bangsal port.
It is beside Good Heart resort. You could find the sign "Gili Smile Bungalow" or the receptionist staff will guide you if you just arrived at Gili. Our rooms is 195k/night, which located near 100m from the beach, quite peaceful and warm. The setting of bedroom is just like for honeymoon couple, but I think they settled like that. But the floor is full with sands, even if we have sweep it, the sands still there. The bathroom has a sea water, so its salty if you taste it. By the way, if you need some informations about snorkling to 3 gilis, you could ask the receptionist, they will help you. They also rent some bikes for us, and had a special price for their guests.
In the morning, they give you many options for breakfast from pancake, omelet, toast butter, juices, tea or coffee. Its a nice experience to stay here but I was wonder to find another room with AC inside and wi-fi available connections.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IvoneTriesYuarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was my favorite place I stayed while in Indonesia! Free wifi and breakfast served on your front porch every morning. The best is the awesome and friendly staff! We had the best experience thanks to the wonderful, helpful, kind, friendly, and super awesome guys that worked there!!!! It is located toward the nicer end of the beach and is a little quieter than the crazy party area just walking distance down the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed at Gili Smile for 4 nights in June, and I had a great time. My bungalow was spacious and charming, with a huge, low bed and a beautiful canopy/mosquito net. The bathroom was open air, which I loved. Every morning, breakfast was delivered to my bungalow, and I sat on my front porch, sipping coffee and listening to the waves, right across the road. I could also hear the waves when I lied in bed at night, which was very relaxing!
The guys who work at Gili Smile are incredibly nice and helpful.
You will not regret staying here!

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the bungalows, and I loved it. The other types of rooms looked nice as well, thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Balenta Bungalows
Balenta Bungalows
#56 of 239 in Gili Trawangan
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
#72 of 239 in Gili Trawangan
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelapa Kecil
Kelapa Kecil
#70 of 239 in Gili Trawangan
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dejavu Hotel
Dejavu Hotel
#108 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Good Heart Resort
Good Heart Resort
#18 of 239 in Gili Trawangan
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Bella
Villa Bella
#50 of 239 in Gili Trawangan
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Smile Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Smile Bungalow

Property: Gili Smile Bungalow
Address: Beach Front, West Nusa Tenggara 83353, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 239 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Gili Smile Bungalow Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing