We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an unforgettable memory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Trawangan Resort
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“an unforgettable memory”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stay at Trawangan resort with 7 friends, taken 2 nights stay at four bedroom villas. It was really a nice stay after our exhausted but amazing climb trip to mount Rinjani. Gili Trawangan and Trawangan resort made our trip are perfectly beautiful, a new property, nice resort that able to accommodate all of us 4 spacious room under one roof, with living room, swimming pool, dinner table. Breakfast by the beach with various foods from Indonesia to western food, love their room & open bathroom concept with fresh water. The price is quiet affordable. Definitely will recommend with friends and family to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann_misstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    144
    67
    33
    21
See reviews for
91
186
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A very nice property with a very friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel as it is located at quiet end of the island. The peace in weather itself makes you so calm and relaxed. The beach in front of the property was also very beautiful.
Had spent only 1 day but wish to visit again soon!!!

Room Tip: If you are travelling in group, book a Villa, its damn good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parulparul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Located on the beach at the end of the strip it is located outside the busy part and close to two good restaurants. The reception and staff very friendly but not overly helpful.

Ride from the ferry dock to the hotel costs $50k, dont pay anymore.

The rooms are reasonable, squeaky bed, and the bathroom/shower is outside. The internet was slow, as on most places on this island. Breakfast was not worth mentioning, a croissant and a juice, just ok.

The beach at this part of the Island seems to have more rocks/coral then the north end, so bring water shoes if you want to swim.

Swimming pool is good, but overlooks the older part of the hotel which is in need of some TLC.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchTravel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 nights in a 2 bedroom villa with a private pool before moving to the standard rooms for 3 nights. The villas are beautiful, both bedrooms with outdoor bathrooms and a plunge pool with a shaded day bed.
The standard rooms are spacious and all have a balcony with bean bags overlooking the main pool and ocean.
The resort is at the quieter end of the main strip of Gili T - still an easy walk/bike ride to everything.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jessicajoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetrawangan r, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our resort. The staff and management work tirelessly to ensure guests get the maximum enjoyment from their time with us. We look forward to you returning in the near future to let the staff pamper you again! Regards, Alan, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in July 2013 for 4 nights and it has to be one of the best resorts I've stayed in. The rooms were lovely - very spacious & clean. The location is a little bit out of the way but only takes 10mins to walk to the busier part of the island (its such a small island anyway). The resort is right on the beach and its very clean and quiet and only used by the people staying at the resort. The pool was lovely and we spent most afternoons in the pool which was empty!
Breakfast was included and delicious! A good menu to pick from and the service was very good! You have the option to have a table on the ground floor or you could take your food up into the tree house! Its lovely lovely and the views are amazing but when we went there were loads of ants up there so we ate and left reluctantly!
We loved this hotel and the only bad this was we should have stayed longer!
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
You can hire bikes at a cost but make sure you check them before you take them because mind broke half way around the island and I had to push it the rest of the way back which was abit of a pain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetrawangan r, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review about your experience staying with us. The staff work very hard at improving our customer service and making sure you feel pampered and special. We all look forward to you and your friends returning sometime soon so we can fuss over you again! Safe travels until we meet again.
Regards,
Alan.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Away from the busy streets, near to a small forested areas. Lots of geckos, flys, mosquitoes. Ya need to walk further for a swim as theres lots of dead corals along the beach infront of the resort. Staffs are great. Owner is friendly. But could do more for cleaning of the swimming pool.green and really2 milky. The pool needs alot of work.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Faizalsurf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetrawangan r, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Unfortunately the common pool at the rear of the property was under maintenance and running repairs when you stayed with us. The sign stating 'Pool Out Of Order' may have been shifted at the time and should have been visible. We have offered the use of the Beach front pool to all guests staying in our Standard rooms at the rear to compensate for their pool being out of action. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused by this. It was the 'wet season' here during your stay and the wildlife take over. We have a fogging program to eradicate the Mosquitoes but as you can imagine they are extremely difficult to control but we do our best. Regards, Alan, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We are totally hooked. We thoroughly enjoyed the service with the never ending smiles. The rooms are very comfortable & clean. The pina coladas in the the beach huts were exceptional along with the laughs with the staff. We will be back!!!:)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borsjebutera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetrawangan r, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review about your experience staying with us. The staff work very hard at improving our customer service and making sure you feel pampered and special. We all look forward to you and your friends returning sometime soon so we can fuss over you again! Safe travels until we meet again.
Regards,
Alan.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,696 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
621 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.3 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trawangan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trawangan Resort

Property: The Trawangan Resort
Address: South Beach | Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Trawangan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south beach of Gili Trawangan, THE TRAWANGAN RESORT brings a superior level of comfort and sophistication to your Gili Island experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Trawangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trawangan Hotel Gili Trawangan
The Trawangan Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing