We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello we have found Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Trawangan Resort
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It just does not get any better than this.We had a huge room that was so relaxing all with a beautiful pool outside.If this was not enough the beach was only about 50 meters away from our door.The food was perfection and the service as better than just about anywhere.By day 2 the staf knew our daughters name and looked after her like a princess.Very relaxing laying on the beach having beers and lunch or anything served.
The owner took time out to introduce herself and make sure we were happy with everything.
Only a short walk to the main town area,perfect location to be quiet but so close if you wanted to go out for dinner.
Do yourself a favour and just stay here.

Room Tip: we had room 102,ground floor with the pool out the front. huge bathroom and bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 503 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent 3 nights on Gili T. at the Trawangan Resort. Took a 4 bedroom villa with friends. Fantastic location just away from the main area. Villa was very clean and in very good condition. We had our own pool and the Villa was very private and quiet. There wasn't much in terms of utensils for the kitchen but we ate out every meal so it wasn't as issue. Staff were friendly and efficient. Will certainly go back to Gili T and this resort.

Room Tip: Probably cheaper to just walk up or book last minute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is on the quite end of Trawangan which was great for us. We had a two bedroom villa with pool. The rooms are great as is the bathroom. I was very sick when I arrived here and I was so comfortable in the room. The pool is great and the outside area. Staff are friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauralouclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here with my parents and girlfriend for 7 nights and loved it. We had a two bed villa with private pool and it was perfect! The bedrooms were spotless and big with very comfy bed, air con and TV. The en suite bathroom was outdoor and fantastic! The living area was large and once again, clean and very modern. Very peaceful with the only noise we could hear being the sea and the jangle of bells on the ponies and carts.

The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and the staff were extremely friendly and approachable. The two resident cats (black and white brothers) were very friendly and always up for a cuddle if you're a cat lover!

The wifi was our only problem as it was quite unreliable and you have to continuously log in to use it.

But we will most definitely return!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmedgeLedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we stayed for two nights
the rooms were clean and big.
the bed was really good.
staff was really nice

breakfast was mouthblasting!!

not to be compared to any balinese western mixed breakfast on whole bali!!

best pancakes in a long time together with homemade bread.
the rancheros huevos were the best ive ever eaten!!

thank you for the nice stay!

the hotel is located on the south end.
its not crowded in that area. so you have your peace and privacy!
just rent a bike and go further to the south of the island there we found a nice beach bar and a place to rent horses very quiet!

if you go to the north side you reach the main "center" in like 5 minutes.

go to scallywags or the beach hotel for dinner!
great bbq!
if you want to have the real balinese experience try the night market!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grua123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely 2 villa accommodation at the quiet end of the main tourist area. Originally planned to stay 5 nights before moving on to Sanur but loved the island and accommodation so much extended it to 7nights.. Now in a large hotel in Sanur and wish we were back in Gili-T (as the locals refer to it). Unlike the previous reviewer we had no problems with noise at night but then again we were not there for half or full moon parties so just check your dates, if that is not your thing, and you will be ok. The only negative is the Wifi connection is very temperamental which was an issue for my son and his girlfriend trying to plan future aspects of their 6 month travels....will definitely be part of my retirement travels and my son and has girlfriend (aged 22years) also plan to return at some stage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our second stay at the Trawangan and we had hoped for the same experience as the first stay it wasn't and we will be unlikely to return. The resort was much the same as before with the room clean and staff very friendly. We had the air conditioner leak water into the room all night but to their credit they did fix it the next morning first thing.
The problem is that there is and all night party in the open air just next to the resort and this will happen twice a month and it starts at 9 and finishes at 7am the next morning and we were unable to get any sleep because it was so loud. The unfortunate thing is that the hotel didn't care and don't believe it is their problem. When you are paying top dollar for a room you should be able to presume you would be able to sleep when you wish. It was a waste of a night and most of the next day being so tired and the holiday is too short to lose a day. Because of this the little things that you would normally dismiss became larger like no mushrooms at breakfast as advertised, only one morning was there spinach, bread was sometime unavailable and as I am a vegetarian and didn't need the bacon and sausage I thought some more potato would be a good substitute and I was charged for that.

Room Tip: Make sure there is no party near by for the days you are booking because you will not be able to sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ILNAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,868 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
636 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#2 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trawangan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trawangan Resort

Address: South Beach | Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $63 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Trawangan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south beach of Gili Trawangan, THE TRAWANGAN RESORT brings a superior level of comfort and sophistication to your Gili Island experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Trawangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trawangan Hotel Gili Trawangan
The Trawangan Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing